BNS Garage Door & Gate Services

A 27 Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

21201 Kittridge St

Canoga Park, CA 91303

Garage Door Installation

Garage Door Installation

garage doors202090026
provide and install 2 new doors and 2 openers. flush smooth finish, white color. steel back insulation. liftmaster opener (chain drive) DC power

Description

https://bnsgaragedoorandgate.com/ *Owner started in the construction industry back in 2015, and founded his specialty to be garage doors and gates. Gaining constant knowledge and experience in servicing and conducting installations for garage doors and gates, has been key to providing customers with quality in all services for garage doors and gates. In 2020, BNS Garage Door & Gate Services was established to continue servicing its own customers and provide them the assurance of safety, efficiency, and sustainability!...

Verified Reviews

27 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
27
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
garage doors (19)driveway gate installation (9)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
A

RATED

02/19/2021

100% recommend. ON time. Professional. Had all equipment needed. Great Job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage door service

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2021

A

RATED

02/16/2021

We were stuck with a broken garage for almost a week and it was so frustrating. I called a few different companies and they were all either unreasonably priced or simply didn’t show up. I finally reached out to my neighbor and she gave me BNS’s number and that same day they showed up to fix my garage door. Were so grateful and would 100% recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door fix

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

A

RATED

02/07/2021

Went very well I could not have asked for better service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
provide and install carriage house garage door with windows and insulation

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

02/04/2021

My garage has been giving me problems for many months. I was so pleased to have found BNS garage services. They are located in a convenient area nearby. They provided affordable rates and were quick to get started with my repair. Their team did a great job informing me with the process they took to repair my garage door. Very reliable and trustworthy company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixed problem

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

A

RATED

02/01/2021

the track and connection box was not working with our remote for awhile and its unpleasant. BNS helped us out and also our neighbors with their great quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door back on track

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

A

RATED

01/20/2021

Tom was very professional and did the work the same day and my gate to the garage works very well, thank you for your help.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gate repair

CATEGORY driveway gates

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2021

A

RATED

01/19/2021

i hired bns garage door to fix my spring. it was stuck for 2 weeks without working and i couldnt park my car in my driveway. it was not fun. however, I found this company of honest workers that fixed it within 1 hour and an affordable price!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage door spring

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

A

RATED

11/09/2020

Steve was very respectful, all wanted was an estimate on to fix it which was a free estimate Not like everyone else charges. He was quick, clean I would refer him to every body that needs to have a garage door repaired. 5 stars

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cable replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

A

RATED

11/04/2020

Very well. Three guys were here very quickly and the repair was done in a couple hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair the wood on the side of the door where the bracket support is located.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you!
A

RATED

10/07/2020

The door was adjusted and a recommendation of a new opener was offered. I plan to have Steve do this in the future. Very user friendly and I know he will do a good job with reasonable prices.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door alignment, door didn't open properly

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

Services Offered

BNS Garage Door & Gate Services offering quality, sustainable material, and customer service that is second to none. We repair, maintain, replace and install garage doors and gates of all makes and models. Garage Door Specialties: Garage Door Cables Repair, Garage Door Installation, Garage Door Maintenance, Garage Door Alignment & Adjustment, Garage Door Opener Repair, Garage Door Opener Replace, Garage Door Remote Control, Garage Door Spring Repair, Garage Door Spring Replace, Garage Door Emergency Service, Crooked Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Off Track Repair, Garage Door Hinges Replace, Garage Door Wireless Keypad, Garage Door Weather Strip / Bottom Seals. Gate Specialties: Automatic Gate Repair, Automatic Gate Opener, Slide Gate Repair, Slide Gate Opener, Swing Gate Repair, Swing Gate Opener, Overhead Gate Repair, Overhead Gate Opener, Gate opener Repair, Gate Opener Replace, V Track Replace, Gate Alignment & Adjustment, Gate Wheel Replace, Gate Hinges Replace, Photo Eye Repair, Photo Eye Replace, Gate Sensor Repair, Gate Sensor Replace, Gate Remote Control, Gate Installation, Driveway Gate, Driveway Gate Opener, Gate Repair, Security Gate. BRANDS we work with: Liftmaster Genie Chamberlain Linear

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes