All About Trees

A 65 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 680369
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • Contractors State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20171130
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

7700 Lena Avenue

Canoga Park, CA 91304

Description

All About Trees is the top provider for all aspects of tree service - from pruning & shaping, reduction, removal & stump grinding, planting to landscaping, brush removal, yard cleanup. We offer quality service at a great price! Contractors license # 680369. We are fully insured with workers compensation and general liability coverage. We appreciate our customers very much and do everything possible to ensure a relationship that lasts for years to come. Please give us a chance and call today!...

Verified Reviews

65 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
61
B Rated
0
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
tree service (65)lawn care (8)lawn & landscaping (5)firewood company (2)
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
A

RATED

07/23/2020

Very well. The technician was friendly, and very well informed. As we discussed the tree, it became obvious that in addition to his knowledge of trees, he simply loved them. All About Trees will be our go-to arborist hereon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Advice regarding the pruning of a Redwood tree on our property.

CATEGORY firewood,tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

A

RATED

02/03/2020

They did a perfect service. They are very communicative, on time, they clean up after themselves and keep us noted if were satisfied with service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They chopped down trees.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

A

RATED

07/23/2019

Mike and his crew were punctual, professional and efficient. They finished in a little over two hours and did an excellent job cleaning up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 large ficus trees removed - 2 triple trunk melaleucas and 3 podacarpi topped off and trimmed - 3 crepe myrtles shaped and trimmed - 2 citrus trees trimmed back from overhanging our roof.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

A

RATED

10/10/2018

It went well. They trimmed the trees in my yard and also one in the parkway, and cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. Even nailed the gutter on the second story unit sitting on top of my garage(a couple of nails were sticking out). My appt had to be rescheduled by them, but they still showed up on time around 8:30am and finished the job around 10:30am.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimming the trees in my front yard and on the side of my house

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,tree service

COST $675

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

A

RATED

09/19/2018

professional, nice people. Job was cleaned up well. Liked the crews. Will call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 trees trimmed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

A

RATED

06/25/2018

All About Trees was very prompt, knowledgable, and professional. I will definitely use them again this winter.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

A

RATED

06/11/2018

All About Trees provided a quote as requested. The work was scheduled quickly. Their crew showed up on time and flawlessly performed the work. Would recommend and hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trim a large tree

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2018

A

RATED

01/06/2018

It went great. Mike the owner was friendly and courteous and moved very fast with his team. They were very responsive to my call and quick to move when I needed service, providing a tree trim only a few days after the original quote. Would definitely recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2018

A

RATED

12/11/2017

Excellent customer service! While not an emergency, we did have an urgent, and potentially dangerous situation as a result of recent heavy winds. Valerie and Mike were responsive, and fast -- squeezing us in for an estimate and work quicker than anticipated. We met with Mike on Friday, and on Monday, the trees were trimmed. The work was done while I was away from the house. When I returned, the tr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate your business very much! Happy holidays to you and yours!! Valerie and Mike
A

RATED

09/11/2017

Very well. Owner Mike came out for an estimate the same day I called. He described exactly what he would do and gave me an itemized list with the cost for each item. Called and arranged for them to come out the following week. They arrived exactly at 7 AM, a huge crew with lots of equipment. They first put plywood over the patio roof and other places to protect them. They moved furniture and pots ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trim hugely overgrown eucalyptus tree plus other smaller trees around the yard.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,050

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

Services Offered

Tree service - pruning & shaping, reduction, removal & stump grinding, planting. Landscaping, brush removal, yard cleanup.

Services Not Offered

Pesticide application

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No