Ortiz Heating & Air Conditioning

A68 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since December 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

833 Mahler Rd Ste 14

Burlingame, CA 94010

Description

Ortiz Heating and Air Conditioning is proud to have received the prestigious Diamond certified award from American Rating corporation for our commitment to excellent customer service and high standard in quality. Founded in 1999, our certified technicians take great pride in serving the entire San Francisco Bay Area and San Joaquin Valley with top quality heating installation and repair, air conditioning installation and repair, as well as duct cleaning services. Ortiz Heating and Air Conditioning is one of northern Californias select contractors who participates and is recognized for their expertise in products and installation of Carrier products as a temperature tough control dealer. We offer special factory promotions as part of our bid to customers. We have professional technicians ready to assist you all over the Bay Area from San Francisco to San Jose including the entire East Bay. In 2012 we expanded our reach to include the San Joaquin Valley in cities such as Stockton, Modesto, Tracy and Lodi just to name a few. If you live in the "Valley" we would love to earn your business for heating and air conditioning....

Verified Reviews

68 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
61
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (66)air duct cleaning (8)dumpster rental (1)water heater repair and installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
D

RATED

02/19/2020

They said they were really busy and would call back in a couple days. Never did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace adjustment

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate anyone who considers us for a service in their property and contacts us, our goal is take assist everyone, but unfortunately, during parts of the year we get high volume of calls and even though we try we sometimes cannot assist everyone. We unfortunately, when the service department is overwhelmed and do not have any appointments available, we do not promise we will call back. We ap...
A

RATED

08/27/2018

They are excellent. They are always responsive and professional with parts on hand. We would highly recommend them and we will continue to use.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have been using them for HVAC needs for about 25 years. They installed our systems as well.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2018

A

RATED

08/09/2018

I called and left a message and Alex called me back w/i 30 minutes about a CO2 detector alarm and he recommended instead of his service to call PG&E b/c they do service calls for free in these situations. What a standup guy. He said if I needed additional help to call back but I sure appreciate his advice. Bravo!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Investigate carbon monoxide alarm with furnace on.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

A

RATED

04/11/2018

The installation of the new furnace worked & was absolutely well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sales and Installation of an new furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2006

A

RATED

02/07/2018

Very prompt, quick to troubleshoot the issue and was helpful with additional questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checked on thermostat operation of the furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2018

A

RATED

12/21/2017

Alex worked with me to get what I wanted: adding AC and replacing old furnace to improve electrical efficiency while keeping costs down and including permits and HERS testing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Add AC and replace gas furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2017

A

RATED

11/19/2017

Explained the situation and problems that will/could occur down the road. Located the necessary part and back in business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced circuit board for 25 year old heating unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2017

A

RATED

09/30/2017

Works like I was expecting and quiet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They worked for three weeks.Did a first class job;.believe me it was hard working conditions.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2017

A

RATED

09/20/2017

I had bids that were more expensive so I went with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed our central heating system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2015

A

RATED

06/22/2017

Alex is great. He was early, explained the problems, and got the air conditioner up and running quickly. He is very professional and excellent at what he does.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Alex repaired our air conditioner which needed a new fuse, booster and filter cleaning.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $187

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2017

Services Offered

Residential and light commercial heating, air conditioning & duct cleaning, replacements, new installation, remodels, repair & sales.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.