Domantay, Dr. Laarni N.

Angie's List since October 2008

A Rated | 5 Reviews

Description

http://www.abms.org....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

04/11/2013

Dr. Laarni N. Domantay is an excellent doctor, she takes time to do stuff and help you and she makes sure that everything is okay and she tries to relate to you. Her office is a regular office with some chairs and a TV. Her staff is very nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dr. Laarni N. Domantay is my primary care doctor.

CATEGORY family doctor

A

RATED

06/21/2011

I’ve been using her for a year now.  She’s very helpful and friendly.  She’s is good at answering all my questions.  Her office and staff is very nice.  I would continue to use her in the future. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dr. Laarni N Domantay is my primary care physician.  I last visited her about 9 months ago.   

CATEGORY family doctor

A

RATED

09/11/2010

Office staff are always available and very friendly. Dr. Domantay is avail if you are very sick to see right away (same day if not same hour) and otherwise you can make an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. Dr. Domantay and staff are not only top of the line, but they are willing to really listen and are there to help. Some LA offices feel like a cattle call moving in and out, but Dr. Dom...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have been going to Dr. Domantay since before 2006 for everything from check ups to stomach flu.

CATEGORY family doctor

A

RATED

06/02/2010

They are very good and if there is a problem they will see you, but you have to make an appointment ahead of time. They are in a new building for a year or so and the environment and everybody there are very nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dr. Domantay is my primary care physician and I go in for my yearly check-up. My last visit to her was in June 2009 and I have an appointment in the third week of June for some tests.

CATEGORY family doctor

A

RATED

05/06/2008

My last visit went very well as usual. I followed her instructions and my sinuses improved greatly. Although the improvements were immediate, it did take a few days before everything cleared up. The good news was that the Nasacort, saline spray and Netty Pot did prevent it from becoming a full-blown infection. I also wanted to mention that prior to meeting Dr. Domantay I was not very good about se...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My last visit to Dr. Domantay was for what I feared might be a sinus infection. Her staff was able to make a same-day appointment for me on a Friday. I was particularly grateful for that as I was not looking forward to the possibility that I could be developing an infection that would fester over the weekend without any medication. I arrived about five minutes early and was taken in by Dr. Domantay's assistant (Reina) for weight, blood pressure, and temperature measurements. I was then taken into a room where I waited approximately five minutes for Dr. Domantay to arrive. After some brief small talk, she asked me what was going on. I explained that I had a constant tingle in my nose and I was constantly blowing it. She examined my ears, nose and throat with a thin flashlight-like thing. Dr. Domantay explained that she wasn't seeing any evidence of a sinus infection but it was clear that my sinuses where having a reaction. She reminded me that it had been windy a couple days prior and that this is probably what set my sinuses off. We talked a bit about the importance of paying attention to the things that set off my allergies (I'm still learning) so that I could try to stay in front of the eight ball when they start flare up. She knows that I'm not big on taking any form of medication regularly so she checked to see if I was using my Nasacort (nasal spray) every morning. I confirmed that I was. Dr. Domantay then recommended a saline rinse/spray (I think it's called Ocean) and/or a Netty Pot to literally wash out my sinuses. As a last resort, she wrote a prescription in the event that an infection did develop over the weekend and described the symptoms that I should watch for. She then wished me well and sent me on my way.

CATEGORY family doctor

Services Offered

Family practitioner.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information