Expert Carpet Care Inc.

A 200 Reviews

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since February 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

10139 Flora Vista Street

Bellflower, CA 90706

Description

You have made an investment in the quality of your home’s interior. Keeping carpet and upholstery clean is the key to getting the most from your investment. Our job is to provide this cleaning service professionally and to ensure your peace of mind. Your home is in competent and capable hands. Our service goes beyond just cleaning. We make sure your entire experience with Expert Carpet Care and Expert Rug Spa working in your home is an enjoyable one. Please don’t hesitate to call if you have any questions or you would like to make an appointment....

Verified Reviews

200 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
192
B Rated
6
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (181)upholstery cleaning (28)oriental rug cleaning (25)carpet installation (16)floor cleaning (10)tile installation (5)water and smoke damage (3)mold removal (2)marble and granite (2)
Showing 1-10 of 200 reviews
A

RATED

01/27/2020

It was excellent. The workers were professional, considerate, timely and they were very thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did carpet and rugs cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, let us know when Expert Carpet Care can help again. We are happy you enjoyed the results.
A

RATED

06/30/2018

It went well. I called for service and Jim, the business owner, set up an appointment. Jim explained that he wasn't the cheapest priced but promised high quality work. Brad, the specialist, showed up when promised. He measured my condo, explained what he would do, and couldn't do, then gave me an estimate. The job took about 3 hours just like Brad expected. My place looked great when it was all do...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $590

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2018

A

RATED

05/07/2018

Two friends separately recommended Jim Tanis and his company, Expert Carpet Care. My friends were so right! Jim and his company are the best. They are not the cheapest contractor but their work was worth every cent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaned carpets, cleaned sofas and chairs, cleaned seat covers on dining chairs

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2018

A

RATED

10/09/2017

They did a great job. They satisfied my wife who is a tough critic particularly of anything to do with house cleaning. She was delighted with their work. They measured the area to be cleaned and gave us an exact cost. I would highly recommend. They are not cheap but they are extremely good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned carpets

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. We know there are several service providers to choose from and we are thankful you chose Expert Carpet Care, Inc. We are very pleased to hear your wife was delighted with the results!! Thank you for the business Jim Tanis/Owner
A

RATED

05/01/2017

This was the third time we've used Expert Carpet Care and we have always been very pleased with their work. They were very prompt and accommodating; the person doing the estimate as well as the person doing the cleaning arriving when they said they would. The carpet in each room was vacuumed, cleaned (and spot cleaned), rinsed and treated with 3M protection. Everyone involved was professional and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning carpeting in 5 rooms: 3 bedrooms (100, 110 and 150 square feet, large living room (300 square feet, and library/game room (170 square feet), for a total of 830 square feet.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $512

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give our company a review. We appreciate the business and look forward to serving you again in the future!
A

RATED

03/15/2017

They did a great job. The worker was very professional. One person took about an hour to complete the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did carpet cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

You have been a client of ours since 2006. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the business.
A

RATED

12/09/2016

They asked right up front if we were in a condo, what floor it was on, and about access. Had learned from previous bad experiences with cleaners that they needed to know that info right up front to schedule right equipment/techs. We wanted it cleaned before Thanksgiving and only had one day in our schedule that we'd be available and they were able to make that happen. The owner came out in advance...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpeting cleaned in 3rd floor condo. Was in middle of remodel, so waited 6 months longer than usual to get cleaned, so they really needed it. We wanted a local provider and one that we could rely on for future cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $371

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the business!
A

RATED

10/27/2016

Family run business that is excellent. I have used them numerous times & they are definitely the best!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned my rug.

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to treat your rug to our rug spa service and for the time to give us feed back on our service. We look forward to working with you again. Thank you and have a great day.
A

RATED

05/31/2016

Best experience I've ever had w rug cleaners

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Picked up Two large antique rugs - one Chinese and one Persian. They were extremely dirty and stained. The rugs were returned to me on time and gorgeous! They did an unbelievable job. Also, every dealing with the company was first rate!

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the service. Customer satisfaction is our number 1 priority. Thank you very much it was a pleasure working with you. We look [Member Information Removed] to working with you again in the near future.
A

RATED

04/29/2016

The price was high but the work was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned my carpets.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $833

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are pleased to know you were very satisfied with our service and we look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for your business!

Services Offered

Oriental Rug Washing, Carpet Cleaning, Carpet Repair/Spot Dying/Pet Treatment, Upholstery Cleaning/Protecting, New Pad Sales, Tile and Grout Cleaning - Ceramic and Stone, Floor Striping/Waxing/Polishing, Wood Floor Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Carpet Sales/Installation, Water Damage/Restoration, Rug Repair,

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes