Lopez Tree Service

A 522 Reviews

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since April 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

541 Mountain View St

Altadena, CA 91001

Description

Owner operated, No Sub contractors, Contractor Lic# - 997458Certified Arborist on staff, 10% Discount to all new customers. Award winning. Family owned & operated. Additional address - 440 N Mar Vista Ave, Pasadena CA 91106....

Verified Reviews

522 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
473
B Rated
18
C Rated
2
D Rated
14
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
tree service (521)lawn care (23)lawn & landscaping (11)leaf removal (6)firewood company (6)gutter cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 522 reviews
A

RATED

08/19/2020

Arturo and his team did a great job cleaning up and removing a lot of overgrowth in our trees. They were very professional and got the large job done in a day. The price was also more reasonable than some of the companies that also had certified Arborists. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming on 5 California Sycamores.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $4,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

A

RATED

05/28/2020

Arturo was able to send a crew out the same day I called, since I had a relatively small job and he already had a crew working at a different home in the same neighborhood. They took care of all of the items he had identified as potential issues, and did a thorough job of cleaning up once the work was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming for compliance with LAFD regulations

CATEGORY tree service

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

A

RATED

02/12/2020

Arrived on time with proper equipment, courteous, cleaned up well. Finished in less than 2 hours. I like it that the stump is now mulch in the yard.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

F

RATED

01/05/2020

TERRIBLE. I called and left my name and phone number on their message service and they never returned my call to either indicate they can do the work or to schedule a date to come out to look at the work to be done so that they can give me a fee to do the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need to trim the branches of two palm trees

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2020

A

RATED

10/28/2019

They are excellent and are polite and respectful. The owner is always available and gives very good prices.They are always well manned and have the equipment needed. I have used them for years and I would highly recommend them. I will continue to use them. They work neat and safe all the time, no damages whatsoever. The price is always competitive and a good value for the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They trim all the trees on my property

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed] thank you so much we appreciate the opportunity to serve you for all your tree service needs .
D

RATED

08/23/2019

arturo came out to look at job i needed; tree stump removal and trim a king palm tree. proposal written up, i accepted. he never got back with me to set up a date to do the service. i texted him on 2 separate days. i finally sent him an e mail and told him how i felt about his customer service. if he decided he didn't want the job, he could have texted me to let me know. he apologized; i accepted,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
stump removal

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

A

RATED

07/27/2019

Showed up on time, trimmed the ours trees, remove a large tree that was perilously close to our neighbor's house. Strongly recomment

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed out trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,415

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2018

Did a great job. Knowledgeable and professional and reasonably priced compared to other quotes received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several trees and clearing of bushes

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2018

A

RATED

10/10/2018

They are excellent and are polite and respectful. The owner is always available and gives very good prices.They are always well manned and have the equipment needed. I have used them for years and I would highly recommend them. I will continue to use them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They trim all the trees on my property including some very tall trees.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2018

A

RATED

06/20/2018

It went very well We had used their services three years ago for trimming the same tree and removing excess trees from the back yard. They came when they said they woiuld and their completed the work in less than one day. Their bid was actually the lowest--although all bids were within 500 dollars of the same ballpark. The head of the company handled the stump chomping machine, and he was there th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removed a large tree from back yard and shaved the wood into mulch for our yard

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

Services Offered

Tree trimming, shaping & pruning, stump removal, crown reduction, cleaning and thinning, brush, clearance, deadwooding, palm trimming and removal, tree & seasonal fire wood.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes