Andy Castillo Plumbing

A 372 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since November 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 864402
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

560 W Main St. Suite C820

Alhambra, CA 91801

Description

Free estimates. 30 plus years experience serving the San Gabriel Valley. Our customers are our priority. We hope to assist you in your next plumbing needs....

Verified Reviews

372 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
340
B Rated
9
C Rated
8
D Rated
7
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
plumbing (360)drain cleaning (63)water heater repair and installation (39)gas leak repair (11)sewer cleaning (7)water softener installation and repair (6)air duct cleaning (2)irrigation system (1)handyman (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 372 reviews
A

RATED

01/01/2021

Very well. Finally returned to hot showers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace shower assembly

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2020

A

RATED

11/14/2020

They are fast, on time, they knew what they are doing, reasonable and very easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a house and a sprinkler system repair.

CATEGORY handyman service,irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

A

RATED

10/31/2020

Wonderful! I sent an email request for the repair and Andy responded promptly with a fair price. He came at the scheduled time and did a superb job on installing our new kitchen faucet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

A

RATED

05/06/2020

Andy and his team did the job and exceeded my expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

A

RATED

03/13/2020

Andy arrived on time for the estimate and was friendly and knowledgeable. He provided us with a clear estimate with options and was able to perform the installation the following week. The job took roughly two days and we were not without hot water overnight. New water and gas lines were required and plumbed in beautifully. Andy was quick to respond to phone messages for any questions we had. We w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tankless water heater installation.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $5,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

A

RATED

02/14/2020

Professional, timely, friendly, got the job done right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-do the shower faucet, spout, and drain, re-do kitchen faucet which is wall mount, replaced a water pipe in the backyard, 30 feet of it.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

A

RATED

01/27/2020

Andy came and gave a very good reasonable quote for the work needed to be done. The workers were very courteous and kept the job site clean. They did a great job in replacing the drain pipes which I inspected after completion. I was very happy with the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace cast iron drain pipes.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

Images

Photo for Andy Castillo Plumbing - 560 W Main St., Alhambra, CA - 38352876
A

RATED

01/20/2020

Andy was professional, did excellent work. We would definitely hire his company again in the future,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bath tub diverter valve

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

A

RATED

12/31/2019

excellent work, done promptly, pleasant experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix leaking pipes and toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

A

RATED

12/19/2019

scheduled appointment, plumber arrived on time, went to work immediately, got the job done, very satisfied

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clogged kitchen sink

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

Services Offered

Plumbing, Drain cleaning, Water heaters, Tankless water heaters, Toilet repairs, Copper re-pipe, Sinks/Garbage disposals, Water and Gas line leak detection and repairs, Hydro jetting and Video inspection, Faucet/Shower valve repairs, Earthquake gas valve installs and more.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes