Shipley & Sons Construction Co

A 315 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

7029 N 181st Ave

Waddell, AZ 85355

Description

Shipley & Sons Construction is a family owned and operated business. We like to meet new customers and listen to the dreams they have for their home or business. We always provide free estimates on work to be performed at a later date. We are happy to help in emergency situations and have a $150 trip fee for any repairs needed same day. Chris Shipley is a seasoned contractor of more than 20 years. He has an extensive background in all areas of contracting services, If he can't personally do the work he has a team of professional subcontractors that can. Chris has worked in the valley for over 15 years, all while building relationships with people that he trusts and can rely upon. With our services you will see the difference that experience can make. ...

Verified Reviews

315 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
270
B Rated
31
C Rated
6
D Rated
6
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (245)home remodeling (20)carpet cleaning (94)flooring (59)tile installation (36)handyman (23)electrical (18)floor cleaning (14)carpet installation (14)woodworking (13)plumbing (13)drywall repair (12)
Showing 1-10 of 315 reviews
A

RATED

10/13/2020

Chris is an extremely experienced contractor with a huge attention to detail. The work he performed was amazing and he cleaned up every single day to ensure we had a living environment. Simply amazing!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel, new stair banister, fireplace install, etc.

CATEGORY countertops,fireplaces,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

A

RATED

12/19/2019

We hired Shipley and Son’s to close in our front porch and make it into a den/office. Shipley and Son’s did exceptional work. We couldn’t be more satisfied with the workmanship. Chris was always on site and made sure everything went well with the project. He cares about his customers. His crew was very professional and I want to thank all of them for their hard work! Thank you Chris for Everything...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Den/Office addition

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring,insulation,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,stucco,house painters,interior painters,doors

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

09/12/2019

I have renovated several homes and Chris and his team were far superior to other contractors I have used. I have nothing but the highest praise for him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior remodel including kitchen, 3 bathrooms, hallway, new carpet, hardwood floors, tile, paint, and electrical . Exterior rough stuccoed house changed to smooth finish and complete property painting.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,carpet installation,ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,fireplaces,window treatments,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,stucco,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors,floor cleaning

COST $250,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

A

RATED

08/18/2018

Everything went smoothly from beginning to end. Great communication. Punctual. Fair price. Excellent work....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs to guesthouse

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

08/17/2018

Chris and his guys were just amazing. Our vision for the bath came out perfect with the work Chris did. He is so knowledgeable, professional, trustworthy and courteous. We would give him an A++++. We now may redo our tile floors and we would have no one else but Shipley and Sons do the work. He is such a nice person and knows construction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bath remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2018

Images

Photo for Shipley & Sons Construction Co - 7029 N 181st Ave, Waddell, AZ - 37328370
A

RATED

04/18/2018

Chris & his crew were great. Chris worked with us to ensure that we could get the spa bathroom we desired within our budget. From contract to finish the project went smoothly. Any concerns we had were addressed immediately. Our bathroom turned out beautiful. I would highly recommend Chris Shipley.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom remodel.

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

A

RATED

04/17/2018

They were very easy to work with and did a good job. I love the end product!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2018

A

RATED

08/15/2017

Right on schedule. Chris was always on time and very considerate of our needs. Would definitely recommend this contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demo and remodel master bath. Wall moved, shower tiled, floor repaired, remove and reset toilet, and electrical update.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Being on time and respecting your home is very important to me and my company. Thank you for the great recommendation and I look forward to working with you again in the future
A

RATED

07/26/2017

It was great, wonderful. It worked out really well. What I liked most was they said they would have it done in one day, and it was done in one day. The follow-up to make sure it was dry happened on time and we were very happy with them. I would use them again if I needed it again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete walkways

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2012

A

RATED

04/12/2017

Good job done by the service provider on this assignment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2017

Services Offered

Remodeling-Kitchen, Bath, Room Additions, Room Conversions, Welding Services, Custom Furniture, Mantels, Cabinets, Kids Furniture, Handyman Services, Door Installation, Window Repair, Drywall & Stucco Repair, Property Services, New Home Building, Light Commercial

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes