B & J Refrigeration Inc

A 309 Reviews

Founded 1970 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • ROC 105179
  • Trade License Locale
  • Arizona
  • Trade License Authority
  • Arizona Registrar of Conractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161130
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

422 S Olsen Ave

Tucson, AZ 85719

Description

B & J Refrigeration, Heating, and Cooling has been serving the refrigeration, heating, and cooling needs of residential and commercial customers throughout the greater Tucson area for more 45 years. As one Southern Arizona's most trusted and respected contractors, B & J is dedicated to providing top-notch service at truly competitive rates (24 hour emergency service available). B & J is a fully licensed, bonded and insured contracting firm, as well as a locally owned and operated business, with strong roots right here in the Tucson area. We take great pride in serving the community in which we live. So, if you’re looking for honesty, reliability and excellent service at a great price, look no further. Call B & J Refrigeration, Heating, and Cooling today to schedule service!...

Verified Reviews

309 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
285
B Rated
12
C Rated
7
D Rated
1
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (300)appliance repair (33)water heater repair and installation (5)electrician (3)appliance store (2)
Showing 1-10 of 309 reviews
A

RATED

08/25/2020

The service we received from Tony and Adam was really incredible. They were so nice to us and patient when we had questions, which is important when it is August and your AC is out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace AC

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for giving us a call! We really appreciate your business and we will be sure to let Tony and Adam know how happy you were with their work. Stay cool!
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Smooth, from top to bottom. Kudos to Kevin, the service guy, who came out last Friday to restart a dead system; and to Lawrence, the Sales Engineer, who scheduled a new install immediately using notes he kept from our first meeting five years ago; and finally to Tony and Adam, system installers, who spent four hours this morning replacing our old system with a brand new American Standard furnace a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace home central air conditioning

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,appliance sales

COST $7,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It's so nice to hear how pleased you were with our team. We will be sure to let them all know. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. Please be assured that we will be here for you whenever you need us. Stay cool!
A

RATED

06/26/2020

Adam and Anthony are very hardworking professionals. In 107 degrees kudos to them. They are very knowledgeable. Great job! great representatives of this company! I will refer for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New AC and heat install

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We sincerely appreciate this wonderful review and we will be sure to share it with Adam and Anthony. Thanks for choosing us and for telling your friends. Stay cool.!
F

RATED

05/22/2020

these guys are full of **** ****. Don't use them for anything. They have Criminal intent to defraud.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cooler install

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We were never contracted to complete a job here. We would very much like to discuss this with you by phone so we can resolve any issues. We take pride in the integrity and ethics of our business. Please call and ask for Shawn. Thank you.
A

RATED

05/20/2020

We had been putting off having our HVAC serviced for fear we would be told we needed to replace our unit or that the cost would be astronomical. We finally contacted B & J and were not disappointed AT ALL. Anthony was great! On time (if not early), explained everything so we understood it, got our unit running much more efficiently than it had been before his visit. We did not feel like we were be...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual HVAC maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love when things go right for our customers, and we are so pleased that it didn't lead to a more costly option for you. Please know that we will be here for you whenever you need us. Stay cool!
A

RATED

04/27/2020

B & J has been servicing our home for 8 years now. Today is one of those days that reminds me of why we have never even considered of changing companies. My Dad moved here from NY last October. He tried to turn the A/C on in his house for the first time last night. The fan just ran all night and he woke up to 75 degrees. By 1:00 today it was 90 degrees. He is 70 years old, from NY and definitely i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C Repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this kind review. It make us so happy that we continue to earn your trust and support. Stay cool!
A

RATED

02/26/2020

I have used Shawn and now B & J Refrigeration for all my heating and air conditioning needs since 1992. I now live out-of-State but have two rental properties in Tucson. The annual maintenance and inspections give me peach of mind. The owner and staff are knowledgeable and honest and knowledgeable. I can not recommend them more highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Maintenance; remove and replace AC/heating unit; replace AC unit in 2nd home

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We sincerely appreciate your continued confidence in our company and we truly appreciate your business. Be assured that we will be here for you for anything you need. Thank you!
A

RATED

01/25/2020

This was a very good experience with B & J Refrigeration, Inc. technician Kevin Dees. I received a prompt call from him after leaving a message at the answering service. I explained my problem with the furnace and he said he was busy but it would be about two hours. I gave him information on my location and let him know I have an electronic gate. He said he would call 15 mins. before arrival so I ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace trouble

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you whenever you need us. Have a great New Year.
A

RATED

01/11/2020

I wanted a second opinion after another company recommended 1000 worth of repairs, B&J said none of that was needed and did a minor repair what was covered - I signed a service contract right then. Very professional and honest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Second opinion

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks very much for allowing us the opportunity to work with you! We will continue to do our very best to maintain your trust. Have a great 2020!
A

RATED

12/28/2019

Pablo called first and arrived right on time. He explained how the system works and and checked every component. He also replaced the batteries and reprogrammed the thermostat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace maintenance Furnace maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It is such an honor to have clients such as yourself. It makes our work so much more rewarding. We thank you so very much for choosing our company and for all of these kind comments. We will be sure to share them with Pablo.

Services Offered

Air Conditioning, Heating & Heat Pumps, Air Cleaners, Humidifiers, Boiler & Chiller Systems, Coolers, Freezers

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning, wall furnaces, plumbing & domestic refrigerators.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No