1st Choice Termite & Pest Inc

A 75 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 8290
  • Trade License Authority
  • Arizona Office Pest Management
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 89902

Tucson, AZ 85752

Description

After 20 years in the industry, we have seen pest elimination techniques improve through engineering. We employ micro-encapsulated sprays which use thousands upon thousands of bubbles to surround the active chemical ingredient preserving until an insect contacts it. We are a small local women/veteran owned pest control business. A wide range of services are offered for both residential and commercial customers including; pest, rodent, bee and termite control, termite warranties, snake repellents, free estimates and termite inspections for sale of property and refinancing....

Verified Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
71
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
pest control (75)misting system (1)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
A

RATED

04/29/2020

Eddie was very polite and friendly. I hope the bugs are gone! Time will tell but so far very happy with quick response to set up the appointment and how it went.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control

CATEGORY pest control

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

A

RATED

10/22/2019

Rapid appointment & Prompt arrival. very knowledgeable about what pests to gear the extermination toward. She recognized the debris around the house and what insect caused it. She also recognized that I needed spot treatment for termites and told me how to reach the company that did the termite treatment during construction so I could have it done under warranty. What impressed me most was that sh...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Initial Extermination Service

CATEGORY pest control

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

09/03/2019

Amazing service! They quickly came to take care of bees that had inhabited a large tree in my back yard. Super friendly, on time, great pricing...they also sprayed for spiders with pet friendly products. I highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bee Infestation

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

Images

Photo for 1st Choice Termite & Pest Inc - PO Box 89902, Tucson, AZ - 38084251
A

RATED

07/23/2019

Great service. Professional and punctual. No pressure salesmanship Tell you exactly whats needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest spraying

CATEGORY pest control

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2019

A

RATED

01/07/2019

Timely, knowledgeable & professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inside & outside treatment

CATEGORY pest control

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful review! Glad to help!
A

RATED

10/07/2018

They came at exactly the time they promise and restocked my boot trap. They did a fine job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my mouse bait trap replenished.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $25

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it!
A

RATED

08/27/2018

Randy & Walker arrived precisely on-time. The explained what they were going to do and then went to work. Randy answered all our questions and gave recommendations for future needs. We were expecting a sales pitch but were pleasantly surprised that there was none. Just friendly conversation. Will definitely use 1st Choice for all our future treatments. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control treatment

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking your valuable time to leave a review. We look forward to servicing your home and seeing you again.
A

RATED

07/04/2018

Got a thorough treatment inside and out with safe spray and ant food. Got advice about my squirrel tenant in the garden. Set up affordable quarterly service and am now roach-free! Leah one of the owners came out to do the work-very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this business!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Treatment for roaches and ants and other crawly bugs. Needed pet- friendly chemicals.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always our pleasure :-) Thanks for taking the time to leave a kind word.
A

RATED

06/20/2018

Courteous, prompt and explained the process, sprayed inside and out, left ant bait. Reasonable price. Ants appearance started to slow, someone recommended cinnamon as a deterrent as well, so added it around the sink. In last week have seen no appearance of ants, so either they got the bait or really dont like cinnamon

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove ants from kitchen

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2018

A

RATED

01/13/2018

Great, There was actually no problem and "Ray" said there was no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renters noticed a couple of roaches in bathtub, I called 1st Choice and they sent out "Ray". Very responsive, and showed up early. Inspected the drains and called me to tell me it was actually not a problem.

CATEGORY pest control

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for such a nice review for us! Glad to help!

Services Offered

Residential & commercial pest control to inlude; european/africanized bee control/removal, wasp, hornet, flea, tick, scorpion, spider, earwig, cricket etc. Small rodent control such as rats and mice. snake repellents. Termite inspections and termite treatments.

Services Not Offered

Fumigation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details