The Plumber Guy LLC

B168 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since August 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 9096

Surprise, AZ 85374

Description

The Plumber Guy has provided professional plumbing service and repair to the Greater Phoenix and West Valley communities for over 17 years. We are family owned and operated, and we take pride in providing our local homeowners with 100% satisfaction in all plumbing services we provide. Were committed to excellence, and our plumbers are licensed, bonded, and insured. WHAT MAKES US DIFFERENT We specialize in all aspects of plumbing, from small to large size jobs. The Plumber Guy has the knowledge and experience to get the job done right. Our expert plumbers will be friendly, professional, and drug-free, providing you with peace of mind that we are the best in the industry. We continually stand apart from our competition by providing the best service at the most affordable cost year after year. Maintaining the highest standards in the industry, we only provide and install top quality replacement products. Our customers' complete satisfaction is a top priority that we do not take lightly. If youre not happy were not happy, so please let us know so we can perform differently in the future. We are a 5-star rated plumbing business, and have held an A+ rating with the BBB for over 15 years and have won the Angie's List Super Service Award for the past 12 years in a row. WE'RE HERE FOR YOU The Plumber Guy is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Call us any time for the best service at the most affordable cost. You can trust The Plumber Guy to be fast, friendly, and ready to service all your plumbing needs. Thank you to all our past, present, and future customers for trusting The Plumber Guy. We are always here to help!...

Verified Reviews

168 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
133
B Rated
18
C Rated
4
D Rated
7
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (160)Water Heaters (14)Drain Cleaning (10)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (4)Heating and Air Conditioning (2)Natural Gas Lines (2)Water Filtration and Softening (2)Appliance Repair (1)Appliance Repair - Small (1)Drain Pipe Installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
A

RATED

02/25/2019

Very good very neatly and quick. Very knowledgeable. Very pleasant. Very please. Professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace a faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2019

A

RATED

01/21/2019

The problem was found by the Ernesto and quickly had a team out the next day to replace sewer and water line. we had all utilities marked already as we were having new plants put in for Christmas. The cost was fair and we are happy with the way the job was done, Very perfessional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace waterline from street to house due to leak and replace sewerline from street to house

CATEGORY plumbing, drain pipe

COST $7,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2018

F

RATED

12/04/2018

We used a coupon and refused to pay charged cost for the work done as cheaply and quickly as could be done. We called the business office and they took off 75.00.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
$350 for 15 minutes work start to finish that I could of done myself for $15-25 in parts

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2018

A

RATED

10/01/2018

Could not afford the price to replace the shut off valve.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet water supply shut off valve.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $235

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2018

D

RATED

07/25/2018

Was able to come next day, professional and efficient. However, the job includi ng new unit, was extremely overpriced!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a replacement garbage disposal

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the feedback. Under $350 for complete garbage disposal replacement with new unit is the least expensive from any professional plumbing contractor, we consistently are 10% or less any of our competition. It is always our pleasure to be of service and if there is anything you need in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.
A

RATED

03/13/2018

Arrived on time, performed work in cost effective, timely manner. Very pleasant young man. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged kitchen drain.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $97

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are servicing our customers to what they expect. It is our pleasure to be of service and if there is anything you need in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.
F

RATED

02/25/2018

We were advised by Carlin, that after checking his sources, our tank was over 14 years old and needed replacing. We got a second option, this man actually called the manufacturer. This tank was only 6 years old and still under warranty. The only thing that needed replacing was the flex tubing, for a savings of over $1300.00. Not good service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dirty Water from hot water tank

CATEGORY water heater repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. It is our pleasure to be of service and if there is anything you need in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.
A

RATED

11/20/2017

Excellent! Julio explained everything that he needed to do to repair/replace my plumbing needs, along with the cost. He was very professional and courteous. I appreciated that he wore covers on his shoes and he cleaned the areas that he worked on thoroughly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had the shower drain snaked and cleaned, a new brass hose bib on a exterior spout, and a replacement new cartridge on a shower.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $543.07

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are servicing our customers to what they expect. It is our pleasure to be of service and if there is anything you need in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.
A

RATED

10/10/2017

Julio responded within 30 minutes and was very courteous. He was very knowledgable and went out of his way to make certain we were satisfied with the repairs and even explained the outdoor pressure regulator to us. It is very nice to see someone like Julio take pride in their workmanship. Would definitely use this company again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Line to toilet broke and water quickly flooded the area. We also had them look at the mechanism inside tank since the toilet was difficult to flush. It was deteriorating and had to be rebuilt.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $508

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is ourpleasure to be of service for all your plumbing needs and we thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your service experience. If there is anything that you may need in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.
A

RATED

08/24/2017

Great, the tech was courteous and professional the service took less than a hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Simple toilet unclog

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure to provide service to you!

Services Offered

Plumbing - Repair & Installation, Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heaters, Leaks, Garbage Disposals, Fixtures, Drain Cleaning & Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Septic Pumping

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.