SGM Construction LLC

A119 REVIEWS

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

15747 W Shangri-la Rd

Surprise, AZ 85379

Description

SGM Construction LLC is a general contractor specializing in home improvements and commercial remodeling....

Verified Reviews

119 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
93
B Rated
8
C Rated
6
D Rated
4
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (77)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (44)Drywall (40)General Remodeling (40)Ceramic Tile (38)Plumbing (19)Flooring Sales and Installation (19)Marble and Granite (16)Countertops and Backsplashes (15)Electrical (14)Lighting (11)Doors (9)

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
A

RATED

09/13/2018

Salvador and his team were on time, very professional and patient with us . This was the third project they have done for us and we can’t say enough how lucky we are to find somebody friendly, responsible and detail oriented.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We were Remodeling entire bathroom. We had a sink and tub and we needed to change the layout of the bathroom too. All the plumbing new tires new wall everything was done. The bathroom looks completely different like from custom home right now and we love it!

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2018

F

RATED

05/16/2018

It started off ok, Salvador came to my house and looked at the 2nd floor balcony from the ground level to make an assessment on what this work would entail. On that day, I had carpet cleaners at the house as well, so it was a bit of a challenge to get to the 2nd floor room upstairs. However, it wasn't impossible- I informed him that if he needed/wanted to get upstairs, I would figure out how to ma...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Balcony Repair

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $2,300

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2018

A

RATED

03/22/2018

It went great from day one. SGM is a family (Salvador, Deena and Luis) run general contractor business that does great work. The architect, plumber, drywaller, electrician, carpenter, and laborers all did very good to excellent work. SGM was easy to work with and provided an excellent finished product at a reasonable price. Next year, when we do some more work, we hope to use SGM again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We started with a 433 sq foot addition that included a full bathroom, walk-in closet and large bedroom. This was progressing so well we had SGM also do the following to our 1978 house: raise the hallway ceiling from 7 feet to 8 feet, redo all the HVAC ductwork in the attic, install 13 recessed lights in various locations with wall switches, install smoke detectors, remove the courtyard wall and install a new wall with bricks and a gate, remove 4 tree stumps, and install pavers and a drip system in the courtyard.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, fencing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors

COST $71,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2018

A

RATED

01/23/2018

Salvador came over the very same day to evaluate and price the job. It was scheduled to be fixed the very next day. It was done perfectly and efficiently. We would definitely hire them again. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a complicated shower hardware and plumbing repair followed by a drywall repair.

CATEGORY drywall, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

A

RATED

08/04/2017

The job went perfectly. Everyday that the crew was supposed to be at our home, they were. There were no interruptions and the job was completed in 2 weeks as promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a garden tub and small shower removed from our master bath. We also had new quartz counters installed in the master bathroom as well as new sinks. In place of the tub and small shower, Sal and his crew did a complete tiling of our new walk in shower area. It is beautiful! The work is perfect! There was nothing that was left to chance. We even had our counter and sink replaced in the guest bathroom.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2017

A

RATED

06/22/2017

Salvador and his crew were excellent to work with. They were timely, responsive, and did great work. Prices quoted were also very reasonable. Would definitely recommend and hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix up rental. Tile and carpet install. Paint and drywall work.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, drywall, flooring, remodeling, interior painters

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2017

A

RATED

06/21/2017

It went great. I receive compliments all the time especially on the time floors. He met his estimate on time and price. He was communicative and responsive. I would use him again and recommend him to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a flood in my house. They repaired the walls (drywall, texture, paint), took all flooring out down to the concrete, installed tile floor throughout the house except bedrooms, installed carpet in the bedrooms, installed vanity/counter and toilet in bathroom.

CATEGORY carpet installation, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2014

Images

Photo for SGM Construction LLC - 15747 W Shangri-la Rd, Surprise, AZ - 35300193

+4 More

A

RATED

06/13/2017

I interviewed several contractors before hiring Salvador and SGM Construction. I chose him because he gave me real prices, was straightforward, shared all of the details, told me what to expect, and was extremely professional. The project had a lot of moving parts and Salvador managed to stay on schedule, constantly communicated with me, always picked up the phone when I called, and completed the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a massive tenant improvement job in a retail space. Salvador and his crew had to transform a pet salon into a Truhit Fitness.

CATEGORY concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring, glass repair, lighting, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, house painters, interior painters, doors

COST $135,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2017

A

RATED

06/06/2017

We have been in our home for 23 years and it definitely needed more than a "face lift". I was so happy that Salvador was able to handle all of the remodel and that I didn't need to hire separate contractors for each specific job completed. His professionalism and most importantly the quality of his work was impressive. I would recommend SGM Construction to anyone wanting to make improvements to th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We started with only wanting the remodeling of our master bathroom and master bedroom floors. We were so impressed with the quality of the work completed that we also had Salvador remodel our kitchen and second bathroom as well. We had our kitchen completely remodeled from cabinets, new granite counter tops, tile backsplash and my favorite addition was a "breakfast buffet" with lots of storage. We extended the ceramic tile floors throughout the house and updated the fireplace as well. Both the remodeled bathrooms were completely revamped from 1990's shower stalls and tubs, to very modern tile walk-in showers and updated sinks and cabinets. The interior of the house was also painted throughout.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, ceiling fans, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $47,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2016

Images

Photo for SGM Construction LLC - 15747 W Shangri-la Rd, Surprise, AZ - 35196705

+8 More

A

RATED

03/04/2017

It exceeded our expectations! Salvador was very professional and accommodating. He was genuinely interested in pleasing us. His crews were excellent craftsmen and very unobtrusive to have in our home. They were respectful and careful to keep the areas around their work clean and neat. Salvador obviously knows his field and had lots of great ideas and solutions to offer us. We will use him and his ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had 2 bathrooms remodeled.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2017

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial - remodeling, new additions, tile, carpet, metal frame, wood frame, drywall, remove popcorn texture, paint interior, paint exterior, entertainment centers, & granite counter tops

Services Not Offered

Please see for more details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.