3 Shimy’s Home Maintenance & Repair

A 276 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since May 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

11993 N 154th Dr

Surprise, AZ 85379

Description

Service business. Cash, check and credit are acceptable forms of payment. Not a Licensed Contractor - operates under Arizona statute for Handyman ...

Verified Reviews

276 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
254
B Rated
11
C Rated
3
D Rated
3
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
handyman (262)plumbing (40)door (37)lighting (21)ceiling fan installation (20)woodworking (11)interior painting (10)blinds and curtain (7)screen repair (6)stucco repair (5)house painting (4)home security system (4)
Showing 1-10 of 276 reviews
A

RATED

11/19/2020

Replacement of the side garage door went really well. Michael, the handyman who came out to a superb job. Certainly knew what he was doing and offered me great advice. I would definitely hire them again for all sorts of jobs. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of side garage door.

CATEGORY handyman service,home security systems,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

A

RATED

05/10/2020

awesome, very nice guy and does great work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install microwave

CATEGORY home security systems

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2020

A

RATED

04/27/2020

It went well. Michael was very familiar in how to stall doggy doors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Doggy door

CATEGORY home security systems,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2019

excellently. Mike was efficient, understood what had to be done, and completed it in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
general household stuff

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

D

RATED

07/28/2019

Never responded to my two messages. Nor ever contacted me. Ended up finding someone else. If a business is not interested in working than don’t list on Angie’s List.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fans installed

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2019

A

RATED

07/28/2019

Have received an acceptable quote. Work will start in three days. Work went very well, on schedule, top quality, professional job. Would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weatherstripping 5 doors, replacing 2 outside faucets, replaced ballast, misc repair/maintenance projects.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

B

RATED

06/01/2019

Looks pretty good. Drop of stain on my flagstone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sand and stain gate

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

B

RATED

05/30/2019

Their reply to my request for a quote was: "Thanks for contacting us. I'm sorry, this is not one of the services we offer."

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, electrical, concrete, tile

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

A

RATED

03/31/2019

Michael is the handyman you are looking for. I had Michael work on a number of projects. Each was completed perfectly and professionally! I can not say enough good things about Michael. Dog door, electrical, fixtures, plumbing, home touch-ups, all the way around, I am really thrilled with Michael. I will 100% be hiring again! Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple Projects / Whole House

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,ceiling fans,stucco,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2019

A

RATED

01/30/2019

The representative showed up at the time he said he would and the work was done in a professional manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing and smoke alarm

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing,home security systems

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2019

Services Offered

Handyman

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for Details