THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR

A 404 Reviews

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since January 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

6801 E LARKSPUR DR

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Description

Phone 602-796-5320 Since 1988, our family has been taking care of the things that you never seem to have time to do. If you have that list that keeps getting longer, one call will take care of it. Our services are provided on an hourly basis, so you can hire us for two hours, or all day. Call today to schedule service. ROC#078292, Bonded and Insured. Phone 602-796-5320...

Verified Reviews

404 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
369
B Rated
13
C Rated
5
D Rated
5
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
handyman (387)plumbing (51)door (49)woodworking (43)drywall repair (35)lighting (29)ceiling fan installation (22)interior painting (15)electrical (12)flooring (11)home remodeling (10)home remodeling (9)
Showing 1-10 of 404 reviews
A

RATED

10/21/2020

Excellent! Fast, professional, knowledgeable, high quality work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Assembly, repairs

CATEGORY appliance repair,handyman service,woodworking,doors

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

06/01/2020

It went very good. Bill was on time and got the job done in the time I was told it would take. Am considering using him again. Very friendly person to have on jobs like that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to have a 8' counter top cut in half and installed as 2 shelves.

CATEGORY appliance repair,handyman service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

A

RATED

02/18/2020

No issues and took much less time than expected. Only downside was the two hour minimum labor charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garbage disposal

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

F

RATED

01/03/2020

The old countertop was already removed he made one cut (one on the edge and the sink) added two strips (which he did not plain) on the end of the counter. He dropped in the faucet (already assembled) and reconnected the existing plumbing and caulked the sink. He did not caulk the back of the countertops and the countertop was not leveled. He left in the middle of the job and returned almost 3 hour...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen countertops install

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. If you will call me I will issue you a refund.
A

RATED

12/14/2019

Bill did an excellent job. Very personable and for a good price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New sink faucet installed.

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

Kerry was very responsive and got me an appointment right away. The technician was thorough and nice and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage disposal replaced

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $353

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

A

RATED

07/18/2019

The repair was more complicated and required the door to be removed, shaved and reinstalled. The repair went well and the door and seal work great. I've used this business several times to provide handyman work around my home and found the employees to be very professional and provide high quality work. I would not hesitate to recommend the Handyman Next Door to my friends or family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired weather strip for 10 foot front door

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2019

A

RATED

07/13/2019

These guys are pros -- reliable and effective. Unfortunately, we hired a handyman who'd been involved in our home renovations to restore some doors that suffered water damage. He was a complete fail. Didn't show up when he said he would. It was all about his schedule not ours. But if his work was even OK... we'd deal. But his work was awful and we fired him... only after he waited until I left hom...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed deteriorated doors

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

A

RATED

07/09/2019

Fantastic! This is the second time I’ve used The Handyman Next Door and I will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a ceiling fan. Replaced electrical switch. Installed a headboard. Miscellaneous repairs.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2019

A

RATED

03/25/2019

Bill arrived exactly on time and quickly assessed the items we needed to have fixed. Interior french door was adjusted (needed to fix the door jamb, adjust door to close properly. Installed a new vent fan in one bathroom and replaced light switches in garage. Quality work and would request Bill when in need of any additional handyman services. Cost noted included parts and 2 hours of service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vent fan, wall switches, french door adjusted

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,doors

COST $184

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2019

Services Offered

From small home repair lists to full kitchen and bath remodels, our trained family members can take care of your needs. We show up on time, do things the correct way and charge a fare price.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes