Response Crew

A41 REVIEWS

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since March 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

8502 E Via De Ventura 230

Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Description

Response Crew is a local handyman, locksmith, and garage door service company in the Phoenix, AZ area. Our goal on each job is to gain a customer for life. We achieve this by doing quality work with fair and upfront prices. Customer focused service is what you get when you call Response Crew Handyman. Our handyman, locksmith, and garage door work in the Phoenix valley is never contracted out. We do all the work with our own employees....

Verified Reviews

41 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (41)Plumbing (6)Lighting (6)Electrical (6)Ceiling Fans (3)Garage Doors (2)Stereo and Home Theater Systems (1)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
A

RATED

08/07/2018

Great!!! Job went smoothly and very professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of chandeliers.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

A

RATED

01/01/2018

Excellent Would hire Richard again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace disposal.

CATEGORY handyman service, plumbing

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2018

A

RATED

10/17/2017

No other handyman could come till next week. But good as their name, they sent a handyman in about one hour. He screwed it tight at the top and fixed the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A heavy wall cabinet had come loose at the top and we propped it up and I was still afraid it might fall and wanted help as soon as possible.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2017

A

RATED

04/21/2017

Scott was amazing! On time, efficient, fixed our gate issue without us having to spend a lot more money, helped us tremendously with lots of "honey do" list items we haven't been able to get done. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fans, TV mount, install sink faucet, gate fixed, ceiling light fixed, misc Handyman work

CATEGORY handyman service, lighting, plumbing, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I look forward to helping you in the future.
A

RATED

02/21/2017

John at Response Now was awesome. Not only did he fix everything, he gave me helpful tips on how to maintain and repair potential issues in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had some plumbing issues. Had some issues with old door handles. Had some issues with old ceiling fans.

CATEGORY handyman service, plumbing, ceiling fans

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2017

A

RATED

01/12/2017

Provider checked doors and then bought the proper key lock sets at Home Depot. Installed perfectly. Installed new doorbell hardware. Caulked the window. All done quickly, efficiently, and effectively with professionalism. Price quoted below includes new hardware purchased at Home Depot.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed door locks replaced. That was the main task. Also wanted a window caulked and outside doorbell hardware replaced.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2017

A

RATED

12/05/2016

Fine, provider was actually early. He removed the old disposal and installed a disposal that I had purchased separately. It works great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a broken disposal.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2016

A

RATED

12/05/2016

Fine. He arrived on time, removed the old disposal and replaced it with one I had purchased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of replacement garbage disposal.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2016

A

RATED

08/24/2016

It went good. They handled the work very well. They did a good job. The price was pretty high. They were right on time. They were professional. Based on price, I wouldn’t use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased a Big Deal coupon from them. We had them install some grab bars in the shower.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2016

A

RATED

07/19/2016

Great service. Adam came 20 minutes early, I wasn't home yet so he waited for me a few minutes till I arrived. He looked at the door and right away saw what the issues was. My spring broke. He quickly got to work and replaced the spring. At the end of the job he made sure that everything was working good and make a few adjustments. The Garage door is working better then it was originally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a broken spring in my garage door. 

CATEGORY garage doors, handyman service

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2016

Services Offered

From your Honey-do-list to bigger repairs and upgrades. Moving in and out fixer list, maintaining the house and anything you need, Plumbing, electrical drywall. Full locksmith service, lockouts, rekey, new car keys. Garage door repair, new springs, openers, doors. Whatever type of handyman service you need, Response Crew can help.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.