Horizon Animal Hospital

A 77 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since August 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

14150 N 100th St Ste 105

Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Description

Owned and operated by Dr. Beth Hareski....

Verified Reviews

77 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
70
B Rated
5
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
veterinarian (74)boarding (14)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
A

RATED

09/05/2017

Staff are very competent, friendly, and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual vaccines.

CATEGORY veterinarian

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

A

RATED

02/27/2017

As always, our dog received outstanding care & my husband & I received the best support in caring for our dog. Dr. Beth Hareski has been our vet for over 30 years. Because of various moves, we travel a long distance to her location in Scottsdale, but she is such a fine veterinarian (& her staff is always helpful & supportive) that we wouldn't trust our beloved pets to anyone else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnosis, surgery, & follow-up care for a tumor on our dog's abdomen.

CATEGORY veterinarian

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2017

A

RATED

01/02/2017

This staff is top notch. Great with my dog. Great at what they do and very caring.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Horizon was my dog's primary vet. They've always been awesome. They were the ones who detected a lump which led to discovery of cancer. They saved her life.

CATEGORY veterinarian

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2014

A

RATED

10/14/2016

I felt like they did a great job and had some really good recommendations to help my Wheatie feel better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dog and cat wellness checks

CATEGORY veterinarian

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2016

C

RATED

11/24/2015

The receptionists are super; helpful, positive and willing to take the extra effort. The veterinarian was OK, however, I was not happy with what she did when they went into the back room to give my dog stitches.  He came back gagging and breathing very quickly.  The vet tech just brought him back to us and said 'thank you for coming in"... no instructions, nothing the fact that our dog was not doi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 stitches in my puppy's leg.

CATEGORY veterinarian

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2015

A

RATED

03/23/2015

Dr. Glover is excellent. She took lots of time with my new puppy Ben. He is very happy there and does not shake or cry. They also have hot coffee, and sodas while waiting. Thanks so much!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Puppy shots and exam.

CATEGORY veterinarian

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2015

A

RATED

09/09/2014

We had a good experience with them.  The only thing that I remember was that they were very kind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used Horizon Animal Hospital.

CATEGORY veterinarian

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2010

A

RATED

09/09/2014

They are good overall.  They are friendly, new and clean.  Overall, it was a good place.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I've used Horizon Animal Hospital.  They used to be the veterinary clinic that I take my dog to but I am no longer living in that area.  I went for general veterinary shots.

CATEGORY veterinarian

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2012

A

RATED

09/09/2014

They are great. I would recommend them. They are very thoughtful, supportive and they helped us make a very difficult decision. They were very sensitive around the death of our beloved family pet. They are really great. They are compassionate, which I think is very important for a pet-type place.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I last used them about a year and half ago for an emergency surgery for my dog.

CATEGORY veterinarian

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/09/2014

I had a good experience with them. They were very friendly. It was very clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Horizon Animal Hospital boarded my cat.

CATEGORY kennels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2012

Services Offered

Internal, preventive, urologic, geriatric medicine, diabetes management, intensive care, reproduction, allergies, vaccinations, pet supplies, boarding, pre-surgical consultations exams, soft tissue surgery, spay, neuter, laser surgery, anesthesia, advanced diagnostics, digital radiography, ultrasound, endoscopy, dental x-ray, dental cleaning, extractions, prescription diets & medicine.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
NO