High Desert Appliance Repair

A23 REVIEWS

Founded 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

16427 N Scottsdale Rd

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Description

100+ 5 Star Reviews on Google High Desert Appliance Repair is a locally owned and operated company providing the best service in the industry for over 15 years. We are licensed, bonded and insured. All of our experienced certified technicians complete a full background and drug screening before joining our team. We service Scottsdale, Fountain Hills, Cave Creek, Carefree, Paradise Valley, Phoenix, Tempe and surrounding areas. We repair Viking, Sub Zero, Wolf, Bosch, GE, Samsung, LG, Whirlpool and all other major appliance brands. We offer daily discounts for Senior, Military, First Responder, Educators and of course repeat clients. Give our staff a call today or feel free to book online anytime. We look forward to working with you and thank you for choosing High Desert!...

Verified Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Appliance Repair (21)Appliance Repair - Small (2)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
A

RATED

01/21/2020

Everything went well and communication was outstanding. We called High Desert on Monday morning, they responded quickly, and replaced the motherboard by the end of the same day. Ray, our technician, was running late on the previous job, but he called us on a couple of occasions to let us know of the change in time, which was appreciated. Ray explained everything in detail and how we needed to defr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

A

RATED

01/19/2020

Perfectly. Arrived on time and fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Microwave door would not close

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

01/16/2020

Excellent. Norman was very knowledgeable and helpful. We would definitely use him again and refer to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
microwave diagnosis

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

01/15/2020

Great response time, was able to fix my washer sameday. Norm the technician was knowledgeable and communication was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
washer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

01/02/2020

We are extremely pleased with the service of Rey from High Desert Appliance Repair. Rey arrived on time, was very professional, and provided us with a diagnosis and repair recommendations that were perfect for us. I will be using them for any future repair needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher diagnosis

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

A

RATED

01/01/2020

Our oven wasn’t maintaining a constant temperature. High Desert determined the problem and made the repair quickly. Cost was better than other quotes! Would definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oven repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $249

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

A

RATED

12/31/2019

Ray did a fabulous job. He was right on time, diagnosed, and fixed quickly and accurately.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
built in oven repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

A

RATED

12/30/2019

The service tech was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dishwasher repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

A

RATED

12/19/2019

Perfect. Norm was right on time. Very professional. Efficient. Left the area spotless. The dishwasher installation could not have been better. I will definitely use again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair - Large

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate it!
A

RATED

12/06/2019

service was great. Norm(service engineer) was very helpful , very friendly and extremely knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher maintenance

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

Services Offered

We service most brands of appliances. We service refrigerators, washers, dryers, microwaves, ovens, and ranges.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.