DunRite Windows & Doors

A 68 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

16573 N 92nd St Suite 115

Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Description

WE DO NOT REPAIR OR REPLACE BROKEN GLASS OR SEALS. WE DO NOT FIX WINDOW FRAMES, WE ONLY REPLACE WITH NEW. Beautiful, energy-efficient windows… Perfectly sealed caulking... Furniture returned to the correct position after a job is done, with nary a spec of sawdust or debris left behind… Replacement windows for your home should be a smooth, hassle-free experience. At DunRite Windows & Doors, you’ll appreciate our reputation for high quality work and experienced employees who truly care about the installation process. We never use contractors. My name is Sal Sucato. I’m a long-time Angie's List certified partner with years of consecutive Super Service awards, who will personally make sure you have a five-star experience with my company. We’re a locally owned family business since 2001, offering reputable brands at a great price, with a solid, lifetime installation warranty. Double-pane, energy efficient windows to patio doors or a new front door, we offer a wide variety of options. DunRite offers low-interest financing, servicing the Scottsdale, Arizona and the Phoenix metro area. (Visit our blog for tips on how to shop for home windows, warranties and more. Don't forget to download our free eBook - it's packed with tips to ensure you make an educated purchase decision!)...

Verified Reviews

68 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
66
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
window (66)door (39)egress window (1)
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
A

RATED

10/29/2020

Amazing service!!! Completed the job in one day. Excellent workmanship. I really appreciated the process and how they took the time to make sure I understood the products and options to assure I got what I wanted. It is so rare these days to get a quality contractor, but they exceeded my expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace multiple doors and windows

CATEGORY windows,doors

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review! Call us if you ever need anything, thanks!
A

RATED

10/28/2020

DunRite did an awesome job on our windows and door replacements 3 years ago. The price was super competitive and the quality of windows and install were great. The windows and doors still look brand new today. We had a screen handle break recently and Sal took care of it immediately even though it had been a few years. It's awesome to find a company that stands by their products and is always will...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 7 windows and 2 sliding doors

CATEGORY windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review! As always, we are here for you if you ever need anything else.
A

RATED

08/26/2020

Excellent. From beginning to end. If you asked me to provide one negative I cannot think of anything. Excellent in every way and I am spreading the word to neighbors and friends considering new windows. A plus plus

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced entire house windows and sliders

CATEGORY windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words and for recommending us to neighbors and friends! Please call us if you ever need anything!
A

RATED

01/24/2020

We couldn't be happier with the professional service from Dunrite! Everything was top notch - from our initial meeting with the sales rep to the installation - everyone was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Please do not hesitate to use Dunrite from your window or door remodel. You will not regret it!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows and Entry Door

CATEGORY windows,doors

COST $9,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for such a kind review. We are pleased that you were able to trust us with your home! Feel free to call us if you ever need anything.
A

RATED

09/19/2019

This is a professional company that is not only cost comparable but diligent and very courteous with it's customers. I recommend DunRite to all my family and friends that have any Window or Door needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window and Door installation

CATEGORY egress windows,windows,doors

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review! Feel free to let us know if you need anything, thanks!
A

RATED

08/25/2019

Excellent work. On time, professional, excellent quality, good communication, kept both work areas and traffic areas clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement on four windows

CATEGORY windows

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the nice review. We are confident you will enjoy your Milgard windows for many years to come. Please feel free to call us if you ever need anything. Thanks again!
A

RATED

06/29/2019

DunRite did a WONDERFUL job on replacing our windows and front door. Tony, the sales rep, explained the products very well and the installation team, led by JJ, was outstanding. They were professional, friendly, and definitely knew what they were doing. My items were covered for protection from the dust, and they cleaned up, taking all the old stuff with them. Most importantly, they installed ever...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New windows and front door

CATEGORY windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you are thrilled with your Anlin windows and front door. Please feel free to reach out to us if you ever need anything!
A

RATED

07/07/2018

Out of all our remodeling projects, DunRite's service and products were the best !!! The owner Sal, went above and beyond expectation in working with our very picky HOA person. His patience and extra time helped us get the products we wanted approved. Since he sells many brands, he was able to explain the advantages and disadvantages of each. We had some challening corner windows that required ext...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
7 windows and 2 sliding glass doors

CATEGORY windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so thrilled that you are happy with your experience. Please call us if you ever need anything, thank you!
A

RATED

06/25/2018

They were the most expensive of the quotas we got but the quality was excellent. Sal was great with follow up and keeping us in the loop. The install guys were top notch and we are very happy with the doors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front entry door, 2 sliding glass doors, 1 side French door.

CATEGORY windows

COST $23,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home and in your door project! The Pella Impervia product is definitely not the cheapest, but will serve you for many years to come. If you need anything, we are always around.
A

RATED

06/22/2018

My window replacement was a challenge because my home is block and the window frames are steel which required sawing through the block to remove them. It also required interior plaster refinishing and exterior stucco repair. The finished job looks great! I am very happy with the new Andersen 100 series windows and very glad that I chose DunRite Windows and Doors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement

CATEGORY windows

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review. We are confident you will love your windows for many years to come! Give us a call if you need anything, thanks again!

Services Offered

Window & Door Replacement

Services Not Offered

Broken Glass Replacement, Window Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes