American Roof Repair-AZ

A 75 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since August 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

7904 East Chaparral Road Suite A110-250

Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Description

Currently servicing Cave Creek, Paradise Valley, Scottsdale, Ahwatukee-Foothills, Arcadia, Biltmore, Desert Ridge, Paradise, Chandler, Gilbert, Queen Creek, Sun Lakes, and Tempe. Free Estimates! American Roof Repair AZ specializes in roof repairs on Tiles - Flats - Shingles - Foam - Coatings - Sealants for under a thousand dollars. I do all work myself - there will be no $8 an hr. employees repairing your roof after the salesman leaves nor a foreman staffed with inexperienced personnel to reduce company costs. This company was built on a simple premise while I understand that most of my customers arent roofers, given a good understanding of the problem, the homeowner will make good choices based on what is good for them. Given this premise I try to explain the existing condition of your roof in layman's terms so; you can understand what the problem is, what caused it, and what options you have to fix it properly. All work comes with a 2 to 5 year warranty & a Yearly Check up if wanted for only $25 a year (initial inspection is Free). The Yearly Check up helps home owners in two very important ways: First, it provides a follow up inspection to ensure previous repair work is still functioning properly & as intended. Second, it provides the home owner with important info about any other areas of their roof that should be addressed in the future and a corresponding timetable for repairs. This will allow the homeowner time to budget for them (if any are needed). This simple premise has earned American Roof Repair AZ an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Hope you find this simple and straight forward way of doing business a breath of fresh air and give us a try. Thanks & good luck, John ....

Verified Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
64
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
roofing (75)pressure washing (3)woodworking (2)roof cleaning (2)chimney repair (1)gutter cleaning (1)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
A

RATED

05/18/2020

Excellent. John performed a thorough inspection of the problem area of the roof, and described in detail his analysis. He performed the work timely and efficiently, and would appear to have covered the bases. We won't know for sure until the monsoon if the repairs worked, but I have a high degree of confidence that the problem has been solved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of a stubborn roof leak

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

A

RATED

03/24/2020

John provided a reasonable estimate and thorough explanation of the job that would be performed. He also showed me pictures of the issue. He kept his word and showed up to do the job when he said he would. I am pleased with the service he provided and the honesty. I will definitely refer John and keep him in mind to look at the roof when purchasing a new home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2020

A

RATED

10/03/2019

John came out quickly and diagnosed the problem. A fast and economical repair followed. He quoted a price, then delivered for that amount. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair leak in flat roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

03/17/2019

Outstanding. Have used John before and he is always on time, does great work and us reasonably priced. John will do smaller jobs that the roofing companies will not even call back on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof leak repair

CATEGORY roofing, woodworking, roof cleaning

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] - glad you're satisfied with the work, john.
A

RATED

02/12/2019

Went very well. Called for leak in garage, they responded in timely manner and work seems to hold up as it has rained multiple times since the repair. No leaks have been found since. They were very professional and helpful answering questions. Was honest and fair with pricing and suggestions. Would rehire and recommend for roofing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof leak. Patched up area

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2019

C

RATED

12/27/2018

John came for an initial visit. After looking at the issue, he said it would cost between $600 and $1,600 to repair. I asked what would cause such a wide variation in price. John would not give details....did not want to be held to ‘time and materials’. In desperation, I accepted the wide range. John and his assistant arrived one day and disassembled the tiles. It took a full day to test some hypo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
There was a leak in the roof that occurred with heavy rain. Water was entering the house in the den. Water entered above a window.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm sorry [Member Name Removed] feels this way. The 6 weeks he refers to was due to waiting for another heavy rain which was explained to him. The area of leakage was in a complex area & I wanted to make sure the problem areas were resolved. The cost difference was because I had to go into the wall. I decided to go into smaller areas vs taking apart the whole section which I explained to his wife ...
A

RATED

08/16/2018

John and his team were outstanding. Got here and got the job done in no time. Fixed 4 tiles that I could not see that needed repaired, as well as the broken tile I had called about. Very helpful and fair priced. Would recommend John without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a roof tile replaced, and repaired others.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2018

A

RATED

08/09/2018

Perfectly. Good communication. Arrived when expected. Quick work and everything Finished as promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof inspected. Tiles replaced and flat roof coated.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

A

RATED

07/27/2018

John communicated very well regarding both scheduling and the work to be performed. His price was reasonable and his work was high quality. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken tiles and leaking roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2018

A

RATED

07/11/2018

I like the fact that the owner took the time to explain exactly how he goes about finding the leak and making the repair properly that will last as long as the expected remaining time for the rest of the roof.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak in roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2018

Services Offered

Roof repairs & replacements. Tile, flat, & shingle roofs. Foam. Coatings. Sealants. Skylights. Waterproofing. Valleys. Fireplaces. Scuppers. Parapet walls. Leak detection.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes