Century Painting LLC

A 64 Reviews

Founded 1971 • Angie's List since May 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 200829
  • Trade License Authority
  • Arizona Registrar of Contractor/State of AZ
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

697 N 6th St Ste 304

Prescott, AZ 86301

Description

For over 15 years, Century Painting, LLC has been a leader among Central Arizona painting contractors in painting fine homes and businesses. We have gained customer trust in the entire Prescott Quad City Area. There is no better way to gain your trust than to promise our "Excellence in Painting" philosophy. It's our job to make sure you are always pleased with our workmanship, and we guarantee it. We promise to: Take responsibility, Never question our customers, Care for your home or business and Always do the right thing. Full Service Painting Company. We run from 6 to 12 professional painters depending on the season. We have an office and warehouse with office staff to better serve our customers....

Verified Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
58
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
interior painting (41)house painting (34)stucco (4)pressure washing (4)drywall (2)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
A

RATED

08/13/2017

The painters were fantastic. They were very professional and did a great job. They were very meticulous and painted like it was their own home. I would definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2017

A

RATED

05/12/2017

The above statement  says it very well, no hic up's, at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the exterior of the house and all trim work as agreed to.  I personally think they went ABOVE and BEYOND what the average paint company would do.  We were home the days that the work was performed and if the crew had any doubts they asked us  questions.  Between the three painters they had 71yrs. experience.   I would recommend Century Painting to anyone who wants an excellence in superb workmanship. 

CATEGORY house painters

COST $5,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2017

A

RATED

04/18/2017

They were great. Good attention to detail. Very professional and responsive. Good cleanup when the job was complete.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $4,540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2017

A

RATED

02/17/2017

Century Painting is been great. David the owner was responsive and addressed concerns during the bidding. Prices were competitive. Their foreman Robert kept in constant communication to understand our needs and expectations. Showed up on time and consistently when weather wasn't a factor. They have been quick to respond to warranty work after the job was complete. Would recommend them to family an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main home exterior painting, storage shed painting, deck staining.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2016

A

RATED

11/29/2016

We just moved into the house and the interior needed painting. Century painting's crew was polite, professional and very experienced. They went above and beyond of what we expected. They took off all the blinds and rehung them at the end. They even switched a couple of blinds when asked without any sour faces. The whole process, from receiving an in-house estimate to the clean-up could not have be...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint interior walls and baseboard in the whole house

CATEGORY house painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2016

A

RATED

10/05/2016

From the time that David Villereal came to estimate the job and answering phone calls! Emails promptly and professionally, to the crew(Craig, Dave, Jsoac) who were also pleasant, skilled and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend Century to others and would certainly use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete interior painting.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2016

A

RATED

09/01/2016

What a pleasant experience! The preparation was impeccable as well as the painting. Work man ship was exceptional. Overall a beautiful job! We can’t be happier!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting & finishing a log home and 3 out buildings. All logs were caulked & c****. Walls & decks were scraped & brushed.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2016

A

RATED

08/06/2016

The two painters, Matt and Craig, were very thorough and professional. The job included painting 14 foot high walls in the living room/kitchen/eating area including a contrasting color on the Kiva fireplace. The results were excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of house interior.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2016

A

RATED

08/01/2016

Painters were great, professional and responsive to any of our requests or questions. The left the work site clean each day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of home.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $4,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2016

A

RATED

05/25/2016

Painters Robert & Pete were very professional arrived early each morning & worked steadily all day white still being very friendly. They asked us along the way how we would like certain areas painted. Cleaned up daily. We would definitely recommend to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power washed complete house, scraped facial boards, filled in cracks & holes, primed & painted 2 coats of paint. Also painted pop-outs & trim as well as clear coated front door.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $4,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2016

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Painting - Interior & Exterior, New Construction, Shield Coat Roof Coating, Stucco Guard, & Painting Specials.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes