Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Discount Home Service LLC

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since August 2009

A Rated | 14 Reviews

Description

Owned Operated. Licence - # 228590....

Other local Pros in your area

A
Artisan Home Improvement LLC

I have over 20 years of experience in the home repair industry. We offer a wide range of Minor Home Improvements and we know what it takes to get the job done right. ROC331644

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

F

RATED

04/15/2016

3 months is an unacceptable time frame.  This service is obviously mismanaged as it has not hired enough employees to do the scheduled work in a timely manner.  Not a good sign.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nothing was scheduled as he said he was booked 3 months out.

CATEGORY handyman service

A

RATED

02/15/2016

The work was performed in a timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired  kitchen cabinets.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,handyman service

A

RATED

11/18/2015

Dale did an outstanding job the 3 times he was at my house.  This is the reason I contacted him on subsequent occasions.  He's knowledgeable in his job and was able to fix the problem areas.  Dale is polite and professional in his dealings with everyone.  I was not at the house on 2 of the occasions, but had a representative meet Dale to do the repairs.  My representative was very complimentary of...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
(1)  On October 3, 2015, Dale installed a new disposal and dishwasher, both of which required new water supply lines to the kitchen faucet.  The service cost $180.00.   (2)  On October 5, 2015, Dale repaired a bathroom sink which was leaking, a leaky outside faucet, and adjusted a "hard to open" door to the garage. The service cost $113.75. (3)  On October 10, 2015, Dale bought and installed 5 new smoke alarms for the house, and repaired and cleaned a large pendant light hanging from a 20 foot ceiling.  The service cost $169.00.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,plumbing

A

RATED

10/21/2014

All work done professionally and promptle.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed light on porch, repaired garage door frame, rebuilt toilet mechanism, built up a threshhold for porch door

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,plumbing

A

RATED

04/26/2014

He was prompt and did the work and put the old microwave in my car to donate. I would use him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He took out my old microwave and put in a new one I had purchased.

CATEGORY handyman service

Services Offered

Plumbing, tile, laminate, cabinetry, drywall & electrical.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details