Water Heaters Only, Inc Phoenix

A 84 Reviews

Founded 1968 • Angie's List since September 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • ROC 098331
  • Trade License Locale
  • Arizona
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Arizona
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3201 W Thomas Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85017

Description

Water Heaters Only, Phoenix specializes in quick water heater repair and replacement. Including gas and electric residential units, commercial water heaters and some solar applications....

Verified Reviews

84 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
78
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
water heater repair and installation (83)plumber (17)
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
A

RATED

11/03/2019

When I went into my garage this morning water was all over the floor; the water heater was leaking. I turned the water supply off and immediately called Water Heaters Only, as I have used their services since 2009. I was told a technician would be contacting me. Trevor called me in the afternoon to let me know he was on his way. Trevor is a wonderful technician. He took time to explain and answer ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replaced

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Fantastic, feedback, thank you! It was our pleasure to be of service once again. We truly appreciate your loyalty and confidence in our service to recommend us to others. Thanks so much!
A

RATED

06/07/2019

I called in the morning and got a service person at my home around noon to give me a quote. His price looked good and he had the water heater on the truck for immediate installation. Trevor was very professional and informative. He gave straight forward answers to all my questions without being dismissive or judgemental. I liked his quote and had him do the work. He was very quick but careful in h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace gas water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,365

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2019

Images

Photo for Water Heaters Only, Inc Phoenix - 3201 W Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ - 37918466

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing WHO to replace your water heater. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with Trevor, our competitive pricing and that you would hire us again!
A

RATED

12/03/2018

Excellent! Don was on time, explained the work, cost and answered my questions. He finished up as promised and left a clean work site. Great company to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That's so nice of you to say, thank you. Don is an awesome technician and terrific guy! We're so glad that you're pleased with his work. Thank you for choosing Water Heaters Only, Inc.
A

RATED

10/17/2018

We called Water Heaters Only (WHO) on the day our heater gave out. The phone representative was very courteous and knowledgeable about their service, products, and price. After the call we did a little more research and then decided to schedule an appointment with WHO. The service technician called shortly before the appointment time to let us know he was running a little late (appreciated). "Dill...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the awesome feedback about our technician Dillon! We really appreciate you shopping around before choosing Water Heaters only, Inc. to replace you dead water heater.
A

RATED

10/08/2018

Heater heater was leaking. Called for service after noon and by 5:30pm installation of new tank was completed. Very happy with response and quality of work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so pleased that you felt our service was "A" rated. Thank you for the feedback and for choosing Water Heaters Only, Inc.
A

RATED

08/31/2018

I received an estimate for a 40 gallon gas water heater in June, but could not complete the job until August. There estimate was very fair and they honored the quote even though it had gone past the 30 day guarantee. He came and installed it right away when I called. was very professional and did a good job. I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a gas water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with "A" rated service. We appreciate your business and time you took to give us your feedback.
A

RATED

08/20/2018

This company was very responsive. My water heater broken down and leaked all over my garage on a Saturday and Water Heaters Only came out on Sunday with a new water heater. The installer was very professional and courteous, installed in the new water heater in a very timely fashion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater installed

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time and thank you for choosing Water Heaters Only, Inc.
A

RATED

07/20/2018

They were able to come the same afternoon I called. Trevor came and was most patient and helpful to answer all of my questions. He was able to replace our leaking water heater which caused quite a chaos in our laundry room. He was professional and polite. Very happy with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a leaking water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time. We realize that everything has gone up is cost, but over our 50 years in the business we have tried to keep our prices very competitive. Some of our customers have told us that we are at least $100 less than our competition. Please also keep in mind that you now have our warranty services and 24/7 emergency call center should y...
A

RATED

05/21/2018

Don showed up at 10:00, explained the cost and work required. He did an excellent job installing a new Rheem unit along with water flex lines, gas flex line and drip pan. He was professional and answered all my questions and completed the job in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New gas water heater installed

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,140.59

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your feedback about our technician Don is very much appreciated, thank you for taking the time. We were happy to provide you with our "A" rated service.
A

RATED

05/05/2018

Santana, Joe 05/04/2018 Installer Don S. The reason I'm Givivg you guys 5 STARS is because your employee Don did a perfect JOB installing my new water heater, he left leaving a very satisfied customer Thank you so much Don! Your a great Plumber mechanic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. We feel the same way about our wonderful technician Don.

Services Offered

Water Heater Repair | Water Heater Installation | Water Heater Replacement Gas and electric water heaters, thermostat replacement, gas line work, water piping to the water heater, thermocouple replacement. If you have no hot water, call and we will send our technician in a fully stocked van to fix your water heater problem.

Services Not Offered

General Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes