Speedy Furniture Repair

A 148 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since December 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1042 East Indian School Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85014

Description

Owner-operated, no subcontracting, cost is determined by the job, travel charges will be applicable. By appointment only. Established in 2004. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

148 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
131
B Rated
3
C Rated
6
D Rated
1
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
furniture refinishing (143)woodworking (10)antique store (10)upholstery (10)cabinet refacing (6)custom furniture (5)
Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews
A

RATED

06/02/2020

Great! They arrived May 10th for estimate and took dressers with them. On May 22nd we visited their establishment to zero in on the stain color once the pieces were sanded. They returned it completed on June 1st. These are the dressers my parents purchased over 60 years ago. We were hoping all would come out well. It did. Price was fair. Work quality was excellent. Very happy!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinishing two "antique" dressers.

CATEGORY furniture repair, antiques

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

A

RATED

04/27/2020

Project took about 3 weeks and the roll-top desk looks like new. Very satisfied with the work performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish & repair desk

CATEGORY furniture repair, antiques

COST $1,320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

Images

Photo for Speedy Furniture Repair - 1042 East Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ - 38524254
F

RATED

04/04/2020

They charged $25 to come look at. Said they would have to take it to the shop to “rebuild” it for about $675. We declined and I fixed it less than an hour with $2.00 worth of nuts and bolts from Ace Hardware! They should be arrested for attempted robbery.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair rocker/recliner chair.

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $25

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

A

RATED

09/20/2019

Quality work. I am very happy with their work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chair leg reattached

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

A

RATED

09/11/2019

Speedy Furniture Repair was the only repair company to actually return my call. I had left several messages with other companies, but Myra returned my call promptly. She asked me to send a photo to be sure her techs could do the repair. She then called and set an appointment within 5 days(due to my schedule). Gustavo was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to repair my sectional in my...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sectional tufting repaired

CATEGORY furniture repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

08/02/2019

Beautiful job! I plan to use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-stuff and fix zipper on a large sofa cushion

CATEGORY furniture repair, upholstery

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2019

A

RATED

10/05/2018

Friendly, professional, so very pleased with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dining chair was split from a drop. Can't find the two splits now!!

CATEGORY furniture repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2018

C

RATED

05/27/2018

Could see the repair line. Sloppy work. They repaired a chair for me several years ago and it was a beautiful job. This time however, it was not done very well. I won’t use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired broken chair

CATEGORY furniture repair, woodworking

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

A

RATED

04/30/2018

Good. Had to come back and redo coffee table. Quality of work was excellent. They did leave a very fine layer of dust.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Cabinet and furniture repair

CATEGORY furniture repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2018

A

RATED

02/27/2018

Everyone I spoke with was absolutely wonderful. All very professional, the work done with high-quality and done quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair and refinish a large dining set as well as a three seat sofa and two end tables.

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2018

Services Offered

Refinishing stabilize structure in furniture and wood working.

Services Not Offered

We do not sell furniture.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details