Howard Air

A 1709 Reviews

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since October 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 091675 091682
  • Trade License Authority
  • Arizona Registrar of Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

13235 N Cave Creek Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85022

Description

For more than 41 years, Howard Air has been one of the highest-rated heating and air conditioning companies in Arizona. Earning its reputation by consistently operating in an honest and transparent manner. Howard Air offers the industries premier products, brands and an award winning service and installation department. Call us today to experience the quality of our services. Weather replace or repair call Howard Air! Additional Phone Number: (602)633-9302...

Verified Reviews

1709 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1469
B Rated
119
C Rated
48
D Rated
31
F Rated
42
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (1698)appliance repair (44)air duct cleaning (26)well and water pump (9)insulation (7)water heater repair and installation (5)home remodeling (4)dryer vent cleaning (4)electrician (3)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1709 reviews
A

RATED

05/26/2020

They were very good. They followed up on their work and I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced our system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We're glad we provided A-rated service at your home! Thanks for choosing [Member Name Removed] Air!
A

RATED

05/26/2020

Chris Reeves was our technician and we couldn't be happier with the service he provided. From calling 30 minutes before he arrived to let us know he was on his way to taking us through the entire HVAC system as we're pretty new to our home, Chris was patient, courteous, helpful and a wonderful ambassador for Howard Air. We'll be clients for life! I'd give more trhan 5 stars if I could!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioning maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow! Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We're so proud to have earned your 5-star rating, and proud that Chris did such a great job! It's exciting to hear you'll be using us in the future! Thanks for choosing Howard Air! We appreciate it!
A

RATED

05/22/2020

Eric was very professional and courteous and practiced safety by wearing gloves, boots and a mask during this pandemic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Warrantied service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Our team is working diligently and taking extra special precautions to keep our clients safe! We appreciate the A-rating!
A

RATED

05/14/2020

Tech arrived early in the time window which was noon to six. He came before one! Very pleasant and professional. Didn't try to oversell me which was refreshing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check outthe AC

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $88

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We're glad we provided an A-rated experience at your home! Enjoy staying cool this summer and thanks for choosing Howard Air!
A

RATED

05/10/2020

Great! Technican was friendly and quickly got the job done. The repair work scheduled and completed the day of the call

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AIr Conditioner Repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $212

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We're proud to have earned your A-rating and really appreciate your business! Have a great day!
A

RATED

05/01/2020

They were friendly, quick to respond, and on time. Price was fair and service was outstanding, technician was a pro. AC is blowing cold. Definitely calling them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Peak performance service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] - we're so glad you gave our service this outstanding A-rating! We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and want to thank you for choosing Howard Air! Thanks again!
A

RATED

04/25/2020

Very well. Denis had a replacement in his truck and installed it in less than two hours. Nice to have cool air again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC blower fan motor stopped working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the A-rating! We're so glad Denis did such a fantastic job so quickly for you! Thanks for choosing Howard Air!
A

RATED

04/14/2020

Don't hire just any HVAC contractor Trying to hire a quality HVAC company takes time. Between phone calls, meetings, research, and quotes, a lot of your valuable time is taken away. When my 20 year old HVAC started to fail, I made exhaustive phone calls, researched reporting bureau's, contacted Arizona Registrar of Contractors, and spoke with a dozen contractors. I was so glad, after all my hard w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace HVAC Unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this amazing review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Howard Air!
A

RATED

04/09/2020

During this dificult times we were concerned about having people in the house. The entire team was very professional and addressed all our concerns. They did a great job installing the unit. The office, sales person and installation team were a real pleasure to work with. The price and warranty they offered was good. We interviewed 4 companies. Will definitely use them again because we have anothe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced AC unit, air handler, thermostat

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]. Our team is taking extra special precautions to ensure all of our valued clients continue to enjoy safe, quality service. We're so proud to have earned your A-rating on Angie'[Member Information Removed] List, and thank you for choosing Howard Air!
A

RATED

04/08/2020

Everything done well, except they showed up 4 hours earlier than scheduled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your A-rated experience with us on Angie's List, [Member Name Removed]! We're so proud to have earned your business! Have a great day!

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning - Service , Repair, Replacement, New Construction & Remodels. Air Ducts -Design, Cleaning, Sealing, Fabrication, Installation, Preventative Maintenance Plans. Garage & Small Room Cooling Systems. Home Performance & Energy Efficiency Audits. Air Filtration Products. Duct Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes