Garage Door Solutions

A 149 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since July 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 86446

Phoenix, AZ 85080

Description

Garage Door Solutions is a family owned and operated company proudly servicing the valley for the past decade. Being owner operated we are able to offer the same service and product as our competition at a much lower rate. At Garage Door Solutions we believe in offering the customer honest advice at a reasonable price. From complete door replacement to a simple repair we’ve got you covered. We service and sell all major brands offering warranties on both our product and service. We offer free estimates and our service call is waived with any purchase. We take pride in the quality of our work offering fast and reliable service. We are licensed roc# 279-047, bonded and insured. Our future is built on customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

149 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
142
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
garage doors (148)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
A

RATED

01/06/2021

They were awesome to work with, got the work done in 30 minutes and I feel they went above and beyond for me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One broken spring will probably replace both.

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

Arrived on time, got right to work, price reasonable....no surprises. Helped set up remote controllers and explained how to operate. Cleaned up after themselves. Very satisfied with all they did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door opener, motor and track.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

A

RATED

06/21/2020

The two gentlemen that showed up were very pleasant, professional and responsive to my needs. They completed the job and went a little beyond by adjusting the door allignment and opener motor chain. They also answered my questions regarding required home maintenance of the door and addressed my concern that I needed to upgrade the opener. I was upgraded from a 1 spring to a 2 spring system at no a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken Garage Door Spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $235

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

A

RATED

05/30/2020

Very well. Very quick to respond with a phone call. Sent sample pictures to help decide on the look I was asking for. And installed quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchase and installation on 2 new garage doors

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

A

RATED

04/11/2020

Best price out of three quotes. Estimated and installed on time. Kind operator to schedule and prompt response. Clean and professional work done. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage window install

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

A

RATED

02/12/2020

Weston did excellent job in replacing the roller and fixed the light issues. He also fixed the Door Seal that was coming out at one end

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Rollers

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

01/25/2020

Work was done same day as coupon was purchased. Quick and friendly service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
lubricate hinges and replace rollers

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2020

A

RATED

09/14/2019

Garage Door Solutions gave the best price and excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $395

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2019

A

RATED

03/21/2019

Came out the next day (on a Saturday), called to let me know he was on his way, replaced the bottom seal quickly and neatly, explained the process, re-supported the bottom track that was loose.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door bottom seal replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2019

F

RATED

02/13/2019

I called and spoke to Weston on 1/31/19 and we discussed what I was looking for. He said he would call me back with an estimate that evening. He did not call back. I sent him a text inquiring about the estimate on 2/1/19 and he did not respond. I sent him a follow up text on 2/4/19 and again he did not respond, and never did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I requested an estimate on a new garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I apologize for any confusion. Unfortunately the number you were texting is a landline. I never received any of your messages.

Services Offered

Garage Door Repair/Replace/Service, Garage Door Opener Repair/Replace/Service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details