D&L Sprinkler Service

A 227 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2550 W Union Hills Dr Suite 350

Phoenix, AZ 85027

Description

***CHECK OUT OUR REPAIR & MAINTENANCE DEALS FOR IRRIGATION & LANDSCAPE LIGHTING*** We offer 10% to veterans, active military, police & 1st responders. Proud 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 Super Service Award Winner! BBB Accredited and A+ rated. Most repairs under $100! All work is guaranteed 1 year parts and labor. Master Card, Visa and Discover accepted. ...

Verified Reviews

227 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
213
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
irrigation system (206)landscape lighting (34)landscaping (13)misting system (11)fountain installation (8)
Showing 1-10 of 227 reviews
A

RATED

06/25/2020

Repairman was on time, pleasant and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn sprinklers checked, adjusted as needed and a couple were replaced.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

A

RATED

06/01/2020

Have used last three years . Will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspect and repair lawn irrigation

CATEGORY fountains

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

A

RATED

05/27/2020

Jimmy did a great job. Outstanding!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major sprinklet repair.

CATEGORY irrigation systems,fountains

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for your kind words and for choosing us for your irrigation needs!!!
A

RATED

05/11/2020

great job. , on time, professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace sprinkler control box

CATEGORY fountains

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

A

RATED

05/03/2020

Dennis was professional, knowledgeable, hard working, timely, thorough and affordable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seasonal Watering System Check Up

CATEGORY landscaper,irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2020

A

RATED

04/14/2020

Everything went off without a hitch. It took less time than I expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace timer, repair plumbing leak, and fix sprinkler and drip system leaks.

CATEGORY irrigation systems,misting systems

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2020

A

RATED

03/07/2020

Excellent work performed by Jim. Very professional. The job took longer then expected but he had to trench around the entire house by pick ax. Hard work. Tested all connections until he was satisfied. Found one leak that needed to be repaired Would recommend this company and Jim in particular if you need repairs done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed new water line run and then connected to valve.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing us for your sprinkler repair!
A

RATED

03/04/2020

Excellent! Jimmy communicated with me before coming to assess our leaking system. I thought we have a valve problem, but he manually tightened the valve and bleeder screw to stop the leak I had seen. However, he found another leak under our patio pavers. He removed the necessary pavers to access the leaking PVC pipe. He replaced a $3 part, cleaned everything up so you couldn't tell he had been the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking sprinkler system needed repair.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for choosing us for your sprinkler repair in Phoenix!!
A

RATED

01/06/2020

The tech's work was both professional and very informative. The price was reasonable as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Irrigation system evaluation for possible leak

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for trusting us for your sprinkler repair in Phoenix!
A

RATED

10/06/2019

Completed efficiently and professionally. Price rather on the high medium side.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace non-functioning auto controller and audit emitter performance

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $405

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2019

Services Offered

SPRINKLER & DRIP system repairs & installs, add-ons & modifications of all types. LANDSCAPE LIGHTING repairs & installs, add-ons & LED upgrades. LEAK DETECTION. PATIO MISTING SYSTEM installs, expansions & pump replacements. WE INSTALL WI-FI IRRIGATION & LIGHTING TIMERS. We work on commercial & residential valves, timers, sprinkler heads, drippers, bubblers, leaks, halogen & LED lighting, pvc & more. ***WE INSTALL LIFETIME DRIP TUBE*** We now install automatic fertilization systems, ask us about it!

Services Not Offered

We do not offer general landscaping services and cleanups, instead we focus on being irrigation experts. We will, however, go out of our way to help our customers, so if they need a tree planted or a bush removed while we're there we will certainly do it. Please note: we do not service Wickenburg.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes