Cactus Lock and Key

A 11 Reviews

Founded 1979 • Angie's List since April 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Description

Cactus Lock & Key has been offering our skilled and affordable locksmith services to residents living in the Phoenix metropolitan area for over 30 years. As an owner operated business, we've worked hard to build a reputation for ourselves through first-class work, trustworthiness and customer satisfaction. It's our top priority to keep our customers happy with prompt service at inexpensive prices....

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (11)home builder (6)door (2)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

08/26/2020

He arrived early and did the job quickly. Will definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rekeying my locks

CATEGORY locksmith,home builders

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

A

RATED

08/06/2020

He was excellent! Very knowledgeable a gentleman specializing in safes had what was needed with him. I'd call again if needed. Locksmiths aren't cheap but lucky to find him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Safe combination mechanism replaced.

CATEGORY locksmith,home builders

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

A

RATED

06/30/2020

Highly satisfied!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handles and deadbolts installed rekeyed !

CATEGORY locksmith,home builders,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

A

RATED

05/18/2020

Michael was great! He called me back within minutes of my request for a quote. Super responsive, professional, and showed up on time to complete the job. He was candid about what he could and couldn’t do and even proactively offered potential solutions for certain items. I would happily use him again. Observed social distancing in COVID environment and had a customer focused/safety mindset.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rekeyed locks on a new home

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

A

RATED

04/21/2020

I cut it off myself with an angle grinder. Did not use Cactus Lock & Key but would consider them if needed in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut pad lock off

CATEGORY locksmith,home builders

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

Images

Photo for Cactus Lock and Key - ., Phoenix, AZ - 38512386

+1 More

A

RATED

08/01/2019

Fantastic. They did a good job. They were on time, quick, and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They re keyed my front door and fixed my safety box.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

A

RATED

07/26/2019

I've used Mike for 10 years and we always had a good experience with him. They were on time, professional, and had a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They re-keyed my safe and storage shed.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

A

RATED

07/26/2019

It went perfect. They were professional and punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did lock change and repaired it.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

A

RATED

07/26/2019

They are honest and reliable. They find a way if they can't help me, they will refer me to others. Easy to work with. Fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The last job was for a very very complicated large safe removal. 1600-pound safe. He removed it from a home and re-key it. Another month before that he re-keyed, re-hinged.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

A

RATED

08/04/2017

It went well, Mike and his son came out and took care of me in a timely and professional manner. Will use this family business again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need my house rekeyed

CATEGORY locksmith,home builders,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

Services Offered

Locksmith

Services Not Offered

auto key services

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No