ARIZONA DISCOUNT MOVERS

A 339 Reviews

Founded 1978 • Angie's List since August 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1990876
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

930 S. 67th Avenue

Phoenix, AZ 85043

Description

We are a family owned and operated moving and storage company. We have been in business since 1978.We are a proud member of the Better Business Bureau, with an A+ rating, we provide professional moving and storage services, with no hidden fees or charges. We don't hire from day labor or labor ready, all our movers are license bonded full time employees. We have strict hiring guidelines. All our movers have to have at least 2 or more years verifiable experience in the moving industry or we will not hire them. We also provide monitored climate controlled vaulted storage. So whether you need to store your belongings for a week or years we have you covered. We also specialize in moving specialty items such as Grand Pianos, Baby Grand, and uprights. In addition, we move safes of all sizes, pool tables, and Jacuzzi's. We have all the appropriate equipment to move your specialty items safely and damage free....

Verified Reviews

339 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
275
B Rated
24
C Rated
15
D Rated
13
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
moving (335)piano moving (7)storage unit (5)ambulance service (3)
Showing 1-10 of 339 reviews
A

RATED

09/09/2020

perfectly. Professional handling of all items. Wasted little time getting job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move household

CATEGORY ambulance services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our company.
D

RATED

05/22/2020

Two workers arrived late and smelled like they just smoked marijuana. Had to repack the truck twice to get everything in, which caused delays. Called the office and no one returned my call. Will not use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving service

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The Move Phoenix, LLC did not provided moving services for Mr. [Member Name Removed].
C

RATED

04/14/2020

They provided an estimate within a couple days. While they were professional, their pricing was on the higher end.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I'm moving from a two story to a one story house.

CATEGORY moving companies

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I apologize that you believe our pricing is on the higher end. We actually pride ourselves on the fact that we our lower priced than most A rated companies in the Valley. We make sure to stay competitive. We Wish you the best, and again our sorry we were not in your price range for moving services.
A

RATED

12/06/2019

The guys were thr best you could get awesome caring hard working could not have been better

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano and heavy items

CATEGORY moving companies,piano moving

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

A

RATED

11/15/2019

Went very well. They called me about 30 mins before arriving and arrived on schedule. Move itself was fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano, cabinet and some smaller items moved from 1 house to another locally

CATEGORY moving companies,piano moving

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

A

RATED

10/25/2019

Shafh and Greg called before arrival to confirm the type of work to ensure they would have the right crew. They arrived on time. We did a walk through of the furniture to be moved, since this was a partial apartment move. Shafh did an excellent job of packing the china and glassware, and the many other dust collectors. Greg carefully wrapped all the furniture to prevent rub damage. They did an exc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pack and Load

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

A

RATED

10/10/2019

Very well, I will use those guys again meaning I would request them again. Thanks KB

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture moved into my POD

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

A

RATED

04/08/2019

It went really well and the moving guys were really fast.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $480

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2019

B

RATED

12/01/2018

It was fine. I only had one item damaged but other than that it was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They helped me move.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2018

A

RATED

10/21/2018

It was great. The men were fast and efficient. They were on time and very personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Made a local move from one condo to another.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2018

Services Offered

We are a full service moving and storage company. We provide the following services: Full service moving, Loading and unloading services, packing and unpacking services, in-home rearranging services, one-item moving, specialty item moving of such items as: Grand Pianos, Baby Grand Pianos, Uprights , 1 or 3 piece pool tables, spas or Jacuzzi's, Safes of all sizes, large appliances ect…..

Services Not Offered

Mobile Home Transporting

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No