Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AM/PM RESTORATION SERVICES, LLC

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since September 2004

B Rated | 7 Reviews

Description

Flooded? Get emergency help now! Our experienced and knowledgeable staff is ready to rush to your assistance, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. All of our technicians are certified in water damage restoration, and mold abatement. We have been in business for sixteen years and possess over 40 years of combined experience in the field. We are licensed by the Registrar of Contractors, bonded and fully insured. Our headquarters are located in Phoenix, Arizona; However, we have crews in the East Valley, as well as the West & North Valley for rapid access to our clients in outlying areas. If you have experienced a water loss (flood) at your property, you need to act quickly in order to minimize the damage, safeguard your belongings and insure the health and safety of the occupants. For leak detection we use infrared cameras in order to uncover all of the hidden water in your structure. We will remove the water, dry your property and provide you with complete and thorough documentation for your records to prove that the work was done properly, including: digital pictures of the damage, infrared pictures detailing the locations the water saturation, moisture mapping, closure testing results etc.) This documentation will contain everything that homeowners, insurance carriers, property managers and building owners need to prove that the fix was successful and maintain the value of their property. We are a preferred vendor of: • National insurance companies • Property management companies (CB Richard Ellis, Transwestern Commercial Services, Grubb & Ellis) • Commercial construction companies • Arizona State University • National home builders and many more such as Comfort Systems USA, Sun Devil Fire Protection, Aero Automatic,Western State Fire protection and Mid-State Mechanical. No claim! No problem! Credit cards and checks accepted. Call today and prevent water damage from decreasing the value of your property. DBA AM-PM Remediation and AM/PM Water Damage....

Other local Pros in your area

A

BEACH VENTURES INC

13  REVIEWS
BEACH VENTURES INC

LICENSE #186811.

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

04/22/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY mold removal

F

RATED

03/18/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Please keep in mind that this was a company chosen by a third party and not by me. I had no choice in the matter at the time. The house leaked twice in two weeks and let's just say that BOTH times they left much to be desired in their promptness. As a customer I am more concerned about the health issues than being on time and showing up. I would think a restoration company would have the crew that does their initial visits/set up for dry out trained enough to recognize mold. As they were setting up in the closet I kept asking the tech if a suspicious looking area (mold??) was a concern as our one of our sons has asthma and our daughter is allergic to mold and mildew. He kept telling me no, it wasn't a problem, etc and proceeded to set up fans and not section the area off from the rest of the house ( they even cut an area out of the ceiling to dry the house from the inside out). Well, the next day, one of the sons who sleeps in the adjoining bedroom woke up extremely congested. Eventually it got to the point that I pushed for an air quality test because this same son could not walk into the master bathroom (the problem area was the master closet) without immediately having watery eyes and stuffy nose and I couldn't go in the closet without having breathing problems and was on an inhaler for a month (I don't have asthma). A second son, who also sleeps in the adjoining bedroom, got pneumonia. Obviously the house DIDNT pass. The area I pointed out the first day WAS mold (it was the bottom of a shelf and when it was pulled down the entire back was covered). Essentially, because of their tech's incompitence my family's health was put at serious risk and I was the one with the medical bills and the mold spores throughout the house. It was recommended by one of their people to have my vents cleaned because of this, another thing on my dime. To add insult to injury, during all of this we got a letter informing us they had put a Lein on the house until the third party paid the bill! (Thankfully they did but at the time we had nothing but their word that they were responsible! Needless to say we were a just a little stressed!) | |We would never use them again. I do have other issues but these are the most serious.

CATEGORY water damage restoration,air duct cleaning,mold removal

F

RATED

09/29/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY mold removal

B

RATED

12/30/2014

Fine. Not disappointed. Not able to finish job due to cost

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom review and partial remodel

CATEGORY mold removal

A

RATED

02/13/2012

Except for the "white noise" emitted from the giant filtration machine, all went extremely well. Everyone was very professional and empathetic. They knew their job. And they cleaned up afterwards, taking away all hazardous material. We were in the middle of a kitchen renovation when the plumber noticed what appeared to him to be black mold inside of a corner of the wall. This caused the men taking...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upon inspection by Paul, the Field Supervisor,  over the weekend, it was observed and determined that there was extensive black mold present (due to water damage) inside our kitchen pony wall (half-wall).   On Monday 1/9/12, a huge containment tent was erected, sealing off the area. Two men took down the wall as well as 2 square feet of drywall on either side of the pony wall to make sure that the leaking water had not extended beyond the half-wall. (They took photos of the damaged area.) They then proceeded to clean the area, coating it with an antimicrobial. Putting up the containment tent took approximatly 2 hours. During the cleaning process, a HEPA filter was running outside of the tent. The cleaning process ended approximately 2 or 3 hours after that. At the end of the day, a giant  filtration? machine was set up inside the tent and we were told not to disturb the tent for at least another 24 hours. 24 hours later, the air was tested inside the tent, outside the tent (inside the house, and two seperate areas outside the house by a gentleman certified to do so. The next day, on 1/11/2012, Paul stopped by again to bring the results of the tests and to receive the balance of the fee. The air quality in the house was now excellent.

CATEGORY mold removal

Services Offered

Structural Drying, Water Extraction, Mold/Asbestos Abatement, Drying, Emergency Services, Water Damage Restoration, Smoke Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Extractions, Mold Prevention, Mold Removal, Mold Remediation, Water Damage Repair, Reconstruction, Flood Clean Up,Bio-Hazard Cleanup. Specializing in Commercial, Residential and Industrial Properties.

Services Not Offered

n/a

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details