M & H Handyman Service

A 116 Reviews

Founded 2015 • Angie's List since November 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

15630 N 57th Lane

Glendale, AZ 85306

Description

Let us handle the tasks your honey won't do or you don't want them doing. From assembling furniture and hanging pictures, TVs or other items, to home maintenance such as changing filters or light bulbs to plumbing, electrical, wall repairs, painting and more, we should be your first call for fast, friendly, quality work at a fair price....

Verified Reviews

116 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
109
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
handyman (106)electrical (12)ceiling fan installation (9)home remodeling (8)door (7)woodworking (7)plumbing (7)window (5)house painting (3)hauling (3)holiday decorating (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
A

RATED

08/23/2020

The Handyman was courteous, knowledgeable, and I would definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Miscellaneous..

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2020

A

RATED

05/28/2020

Excellent! Awesome work, very friendly and professional. Price was very fair. Will use again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weatherstripping on 2 doors.

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

I need leak fixed first, then I will have him repair the fascia

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair water damaged roof

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Brian was a huge help to us! We needed a bunch of little things done around our house in preperation for our newborn that's on the way. He did great work and was very accommodating with our schedules. We will definitely be calling him again the next time we need a home repair!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple exterior door seals, tub faucet leak, bathroom pocket door, hall floor panel replacement, backyard faucet, garage side door reframing

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing,woodworking,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

A

RATED

02/18/2020

Fantastic! Brian is very professional and efficient. He’s done work before in my home and will continue to hire him for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new light in closet, replace new bath fixtures, tighten curtain rods, fix garbage disposal, removed light covering for me to clean.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

A

RATED

12/02/2019

Eric did an excellent job. He was very professional, prompt and responsive. He was able to quickly analyze the problem and take care of my repair. Eric is very knowledgeable and I would definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Leak Repair

CATEGORY handyman service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

A

RATED

11/22/2019

We went another route, but these guys were very responsive thanks for trying.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical box coming off the wall

CATEGORY handyman service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

A

RATED

10/29/2019

Brian did an excellent job, he was prompt and was able to quickly take care of my repair. Seemed very knowledgeable, I would definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof tile repair

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

A

RATED

09/30/2019

Exceptional service and very knowledgeable. We called to have a few doors fixed and kept Eric busy for 4 hrs with many tasks that we have had on our to-do lists since July. Eric even fixed a toilet lid that we forgot to ask him to ask him about. We moved into a home that was barely lived in but had numerous items the builder/former owner overlooked or neglected to fix. We would definitely recommen...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Half dozen doors removed and sanded to fit their frames. Fixed all doors that squeaked and that would not close.Large screen (over 8’ long) hung. Large mirrors and pictures reinforced and hung.

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2019

Eric was exceptional. I was in the contracting business for 25 years and would love to have had an employee like him. From the minute you meet him, you feel his kindness and trustworthiness. I was comfortable leaving him in the house alone and also being around him with both small children and teenagers. He is very much a family man. I have already given his name to two people. He takes pride in h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door work, ceiling fan repaired and blinds hung.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,remodeling,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

Services Offered

Plumbing, Electrical, Drywall, Painting, Tile, Wood Floors, Dog Door Installation, & Hanging Items.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes