Bumble Bee Plumbing

A 126 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since January 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

4410 W Union Hills Dr Ste 7-141

Glendale, AZ 85308

Description

Mention Angie's list and receive $50 off any Service* Financing now available! BumbleBee Plumbing, Inc. provides plumbing repair services in the Greater Phoenix Area and the entire West Valley. Our technicians are highly experienced and knowledgeable in all aspects of plumbing installation and repair services. We help you fix all of your plumbing needs and provide same day emergency plumbing service. Call us immediately at 623-469-4665 for fast and affordable plumbing services....

Verified Reviews

126 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
112
B Rated
4
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
plumbers (114)drain cleaning (26)water heaters (19)drain pipe installation (13)sewer cleaning (6)water softeners (5)
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
A

RATED

02/19/2021

Plumbing and customer service staff responded to issue quickly, proposed solutions, and completed work efficiently and professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clear a mainline stoppage

CATEGORY drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, we really appreciate your generous review. We are so delighted to know we could clear the mainline stoppage and get the issue resolved to your satisfaction. Providing an excellent customer experience is one of our goals. We look forward to repeating the experience for you in the near future!
A

RATED

01/22/2021

Drew was our servicer. He was polite, professional, efficient, and we thought he did a great job ...we would definitely use him again and would happily and confidently recommend your business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken water valve behind fridge

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a good job. We're delighted to hear Drew was able to do a great job for you! We appreciate the high recommendation. We work hard to give our customers a fantastic experience like this one and are happy to see that we are making it happen! Thank you for your business!
F

RATED

07/28/2020

I fixed the problem myself for $45.00 in parts at Phoenix Plumbing supply. These jokers wanted me to fiance the same repair for $1200 for 18 months. Plus they fix nothing and charged me $40 bucks to come over and try to rip me off. Bums and bully bees is what the real name should be. Buyer beware.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put in a new shower knob.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than stellar! I am so glad that you were able to make a fix yourself for so cheap! I took a look at this service request and it appears that we gave you a couple of options for replacing your shower valve, with the $1200 being the top of the line option. There are many reasons a customer chooses to hire a professional rather than make repai...
A

RATED

07/23/2020

Awesome. Dan was professional and informative.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower fixtures

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $840

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for letting us know we are doing well. It means so much to us to hear that you had such an awesome experience with Dan! We were thrilled to hear about your experience and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon.
A

RATED

07/19/2020

Quick response, and excellent customer service from all involved. Dan explained everything, advised us of a less expensive option, and did a great job with the work. We will definitely call them again if we need service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired shower valve and replaced fixtures

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], we are delighted that you took the time to share your comments with us. We are so happy that Dan took great care of you! Thank you for giving us the opportunity and are here for you for any future service you may need.
A

RATED

06/05/2020

Michael J. and Jesus P. from Bumble Bee Plumbing were amazing to work with! They told us the prices and work up front and gave us 5+ different options to choose from based on our budget. They went to work right away and got everything installed/replaced. Everything was done in one day and they helped us set up financing options. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement, Water Filtration replacement, Pressure Regulator Installation

CATEGORY water heater repair,water softeners,drain pipe

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a good job. We work hard to give our customers a fantastic experience and are happy to see that we are making it happen! We are thrilled that Michael and Jesus delivered great service. Let us know if we can assist with any future plumbing projects, we are happy to help!
B

RATED

06/03/2020

I wish I could have used them, but insurance provided their own company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The young man was knowledgeable, friendly, pleasant! He was very professional! I would recommend them!

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], sorry to hear that you weren't able to use us this time but if you do need assistance in the future, give us a buzz because we are always here for you!
A

RATED

05/26/2020

He was professional and the work was excellent and very fast

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace garbage disposal

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the time you have taken to do so. It always makes us glad to hear that our valued customers are receiving the exceptional service they deserve. We hope you will call us again soon, and until then, thanks once again for your feedback.
A

RATED

05/18/2020

Very fast response. Thoroughly explained process and what was needed. Did need to get additional parts but scheduled quickly. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement valves and decade of thankless water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair,drain pipe

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], we are absolutely delighted to know that we could be of assistance. It means so much to us to hear that our team delivered good customer service and quality work. Thank you for giving us a chance. Let us know if we can be of help in the future!
A

RATED

04/09/2020

Very courteous and prompt. They were able to complete the job the day of. The price was a little high, but I understand due to the circumstances.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater replacement

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate hearing from our customers and are delighted to know you received such great service. We strive to provide quality service at fair and competitive prices. Thank you for your business, let us know if we can be of assistance in the future!

Services Offered

Plumbing - Gas, Water, Sewer, Leaks, Inspections, Replacements, Repairs. Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals, Fixtures.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes