American Home Water and Air

A587 REVIEWS

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

23439 N 35th Dr

Glendale, AZ 85310

Description

American Home Water & Air is the leading HVAC, air conditioning and water filtration business in Phoenix, Arizona. We specialize in licensed high-quality water softener, water heater, reverse osmosis and big blue water filtration systems. We originally built our business over the first 20 years as a subcontractor, and have accumulated a customer base of over fifty-thousand customers. Most of our sales now come as a result of referrals or from customers who upgrade from water filter units that in many cases are over twenty years old. We don't have a high marketing budget that only results in driving prices higher. We don't have sales commissions, which gives us a competitive edge when competing for new customers. We install water filter systems with time tested reliability and back them up with free parts and labor warranty. So if there is a problem, it is our problem and not our customers. When American Home Water surveys your home for a water conditioner, we don't waste your time trying to talk you into buying. We recommend a system for your home and leave you with a quote....

Verified Reviews

587 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
576
B Rated
8
C Rated
3
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Water Filtration and Softening (504)Plumbing (226)Water Heaters (125)Heating and Air Conditioning (41)Appliance Repair (4)Mold Testing and Remediation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 587 reviews
A

RATED

02/03/2020

The service went very well, Drew from American Home Water & Air, installed the motor and we really liked him, he was nice and professional, now my air conditioning is working well and so as the heater because of the blow motor installed by Drew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put in a new blow motor for my air conditioning unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

A

RATED

10/25/2019

Very well Really enjoy drinking water and not buying bottled water. The softener works well. The dishes and washing clothes made a big difference as to how the dishes cleaned up and the difference when you put the clothes in the dryer they are less wrinkled. Very happy that I did install.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener and osmosis system

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

10/25/2019

Very well Really enjoy drinking water and not buying bottled water. The softener works well. The dishes and washing clothes made a big difference as to how the dishes cleaned up and the difference when you put the clothes in the dryer they are less wrinkled. Very happy that I did install.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener and osmosis system

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

08/30/2019

Absolutely the best HVAC company in the Valley. I had my entire heat pump system replaced and these guys did amazing work. We all know that your system is only as good as the installation and American Home Water and Air has the best of the best techs working for them. Thank you Jason, Jeff, and the entire installation team for such an amazing experience. The HVAC Director, Brad, is as honest as th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat Pump replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $12,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it.
A

RATED

05/23/2019

We had a softener installed and hooked up to the house loop. It was discovered that the loop was connected to the hot water tank, thus hot water lines, but not the cold water lines. They installed a new line from the main shutoff, ran it underground, under a concrete walkway over to the garage. From there they ran it inside the garage, up the wall and into the attic (a place I'll never go!) and th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House loop for water softener was not connected to cold water lines in the house.

CATEGORY plumbing, water softeners

COST $410

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind words! Your feedback and support mean the world to us as we continually try to serve you a little better every day. We really love taking exquisite care of our customers and their water and air conditioning systems. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
A

RATED

11/10/2018

I recently had a water heater leaking and needed to quickly have it replaced. American Home Water & Air came out the same day and replace it for me. Junior, came out and performed the work, he was very professional and great to work with. I highly recommend using American Home Water & Air.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair, water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review and for choosing AMERICAN HOME WATER and AIR to install your WATER HEATER. Please keep us in mind if you are ever in need of a new WATER SOFTENER, REVERSE OSMOSIS R/O SYSTEM or HEATING and AIR CONDITIONING equipment.
A

RATED

11/07/2018

Great customer service and professionalism as always. I have used them for 5 years now

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reverse osmosis filter change and water heater flush

CATEGORY water heater repair, water softeners

COST $187

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it.
A

RATED

10/05/2018

Excellent - saved me buying a new system. Pricing was very reasonable. I'll use them again for another job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair and update RO water purification system

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it.
A

RATED

09/11/2018

Our experience with American Home Water & Air was excellent. The sales department helped us select a unit appropriate for our needs, and the installers (Angel, Brandon, and JR) were prompt and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We purchased a new water softener.

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. please keep us in mind if you should ever need AIR CONDITIONING equipment or service.
A

RATED

08/23/2018

I've been a customer for years. Today my AC developed a problem. Called this morning to schedule an appointment and Joseph was here at 2 as promised. Before replacing the malfunctioning parts he called to confirm they were under warranty saving me around $1000, picked up the new parts and had the system up and running in about 2 hours. Their technicians don't work for commission so there isn't a c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC repair: replace blower motor and blower wheel

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $630

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind words! Your feedback and support mean the world to us as we continually try to serve you a little better every day. We really love taking exquisite care of our customers and their water and air conditioning systems. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Services Offered

We are committed to providing the top HVAC and air conditioning installation, maintenance, and repair experience in Phoenix, Arizona at affordable prices. We also specialize in water softener, water heater, and water filtration systems, including reverse osmosis and big blue water filtration.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer water delivery

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.