Terry the Toolman's Home Improvements

A196 REVIEWS

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since August 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 17:00
Thursday
08:00 - 17:00
Friday
08:00 - 17:00

Company Contact

Higley and Queen Creek Rd

Gilbert, AZ, 85298

Description

Terry is a one man business that offers a friendly professional handyman service for your home, whether it's a small job or you have a punch list of repairs. Customers don't pay until the job is complete and they are satisfied. Super Service Award winner seven consecutive years....

Verified Reviews

196 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (185)Electrical (34)Plumbing (22)Doors (19)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (14)Interior Painting (10)Lighting (8)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (7)Ceiling Fans (7)Exterior Painting (7)Closets (5)General Remodeling (4)

Showing 1-10 of 196 reviews
A

RATED

11/24/2019

It went very well. He was very professional and did a fantastic job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hung multiple TVs and other miscellaneous work.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

A

RATED

10/11/2019

Terry spent 3 1/2 hours reviewing and fixing where necessary. It was extremely difficult work, He did a fine job & also checked a few areas I had omitted. I thoroughly recommend this gentleman

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
several cabinet drawers lost their supports at ends fastened at interior walls & were dropping down at ends

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

10/01/2019

Terry was awesome. Everything from the first phone call to having the work done was a breeze. Was able to get me in ahead of schedule which was much appreciated. Completed everything in a timely manner, was super friendly and prices were extremely fair. Will be using terry for all future handyman needs and would absolutely recommend his services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pictures hung, carbon monoxide detector installed, high ceiling bulbs and filters replaced, dimmer switches, sticking doors, cabinet pulls installed.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

A

RATED

08/24/2019

Terry was punctual, professional and efficient. I will definitely hire him again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture assembly

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

A

RATED

08/16/2019

Wonderful working with Terry. He polite and cleans up after himself. It was a difficult task but Terry found a work around that looked great afterwards.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Bathroom Lights Mirrors and Painted wall.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

05/22/2019

Terry arrived early for our appointment and had everything completed in an hour. I was impressed with his work ethic and attention to detail. Should the need arise for a handyman, Terry the Toolman will be getting a call! Thank you, Terry!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove mattress and box spring, footboard and side rails from queen bed and install metal frame to headboard and replace mattress and box spring.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2019

A

RATED

05/06/2019

It was great and wonderful. Highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed ceiling fans

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2019

A

RATED

04/02/2019

Great. Terry is fantastic. Very responsive, on time, quick. We would definitely use him for other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We bought a new ceiling fan to replace our old one.

CATEGORY ceiling fans

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

01/18/2019

It’s always been great. Terry is a handyman we have felt confident hiring again and again. He’s friendly, after a quick gonover the list he gets to work and gets it done. Highly recommend him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple handyman sorts of repairs!

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2019

A

RATED

01/05/2019

Terry did an awesome job! He’s very responsive, timely and professional. He doesn’t suggest unneccessry repairs and truely looks out for your best interest. I highly recommend Terry the Toolman!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical and plumbing repairs

CATEGORY electrician, handyman service, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2018