Bolt Electric

A84 REVIEWS

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since June 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

660 N Neely St

Gilbert, AZ 85233

Description

Family owned business with over 30 years experience. We do not sub-contract our work. All work will be done by a licensed professional electrician. We accept cash, check, card, and have financing options. Once the work is complete we will collect payment in full....

Verified Reviews

84 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
71
B Rated
6
C Rated
2
D Rated
3
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
electrician (83)lighting installation (15)ceiling fan installation (7)landscape lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
A

RATED

03/10/2020

Splendid from start to finish. The office scheduler was great and the electrician who performed the work was professional, on time, and did a fantastic job. I highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical work in garage

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

A

RATED

02/24/2020

It went great. With perseverance and determination to solve the problem, service Tech Sam McQueen discovered the problem with the first hour. He was a lifesaver to me by finding the problem. I have been very impressed with the two service calls that were performed by BOLT at my residence. I feel comfortable calling them and relying on their expertise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trace break in underground garden light power supply

CATEGORY electrician

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

A

RATED

01/24/2020

We are exceptionally pleased with Bolt Electric's work (Matt) installing a ceiling fan on our vaulted ceiling. The fan was assembled, mounted (including light kit) in less than an hour and boxes etc were all hauled away and the work area completely clean. The cost was very reasonable. I would absolutely have Bolt out to our house for any future electrical work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Ceiling Fan - Vaulted Ceiling

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $169

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

A

RATED

01/22/2020

Samuel performed the excellent customer service. He was very professional. He was knowledgeable and took care of the project swiftly. He also cleaned up after the project was completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a circuit for a hot water tank.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $336

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

A

RATED

01/10/2020

He gave me the estimate and did the work that same day He was friendly, personable, knowledgeable, did the work quickly. On'y complaint I had, which is a minor one, was slightly better clean up of the dry wall dust.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a 4-light fixture above the kitchen sink.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

A

RATED

12/05/2019

Good thanks. Relocated from and to. Thanks

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $198

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

A

RATED

10/23/2019

Well. All tools were provided; employees did good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired ceiling light fixture.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

A

RATED

10/23/2019

Well. All tools were provided; employees did good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired ceiling light fixture.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

A

RATED

08/13/2019

Without question, Bolt Electric is the go-to electrician to call for residential electric issues. Within five minutes of using Angie's List to find an electrician to diagnose and fix a problem with my landscape lighting, Bolt Electric called me and scheduled an appointment within three business days. It's certain if the issue had been urgent, Bolt would have sent someone immediately. From start to...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of Landscape Lighting, Underground Wiring Repair

CATEGORY outdoor lighting

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

A

RATED

06/13/2019

Bolt arrived on schedule, they had to have SRP and the city of Chandler come out to inspect and review the job - they took care of all of this and the total job time was under their highest estimate for completion even though they waited longer than expected for one of the clearances

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace entire electrical panels and meters for house inspect house wiring

CATEGORY electrician

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Homes Electrical System. Panel, Breakers, Switches, Dimmers, Gfci's, Outlets, Fans, Lights, Surge Protection, New Outlets, Pool & Spa Wiring, Landscape Lighting.

Services Not Offered

Appliance Repair

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.