Cummings Termite & Pest Control

A 165 Reviews

Founded 1972 • Angie's List since August 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 8474
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Company Contact

16918 E. Colony Drive

Fountain Hills, AZ 85268

Description

Cummings Termite & Pest Control was established in 1972. Since that moment, the company has continued to evolve towards more customer centric practices to become a leader in customer service theory. Communication, setting and achieving expectations, courtesy, and results are at the forefront of our company. Our service begins with a template and is tailored to fit the customer's specific needs. Our technicians are armed with the most effective industry tools available, are licensed through the office of pest management, and undergo a background check prior to employment. We work to ensure the customer's satisfaction and should the service not meet the customer's expectations, we will absolutely make it right. Additional address - 16918 E Colony Drive Fountain Hills, AZ 85268....

Verified Reviews

165 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
162
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
pest control (164)animal removal (13)
Showing 11-20 of 165 reviews
A

RATED

07/30/2020

Very professional Service technician.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control maintenance

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

A

RATED

07/10/2020

We used Cummings several months ago for Termite control which took 4 hours (extremely thorough) & they came back 3 months later to make sure they were gone.,We called on Monday for an appt. for Pest control & Daniel was able to come earlier than the time scheduled on Thursday so he called me to let me know he would be here early. He worked outside first & then came inside the house to complete his...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control

CATEGORY pest control

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

A

RATED

07/07/2020

Excellent service! The technician that was sent out was extremely friendly and professional. Not only did he finished on time, he took extreme care in listening to my concerns and addressing each one. I would absolutely use them again, and if I could give them a higher rating than an A ... I would!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control Spraying on both the inside and out of house.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

A

RATED

07/02/2020

Jeff Scowley is the best. Such a gentleman.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $20

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

Impressed, staff was upfront with their capabilities. Very knowledgeable and pretty friendly and easy to communicate with, took the time to listen. Staff was friendly professional from the initial appointment to service, feeling pretty confident about continuing services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Overall extermination services

CATEGORY pest control

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

05/05/2020

Cummings always does a great job! April, who works in the office, is always very helpful. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Preventive spraying

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

A

RATED

05/04/2020

Thomas is always responsive to my concerns. Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

Josh came and did exterior and garage

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterminator

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2020

A

RATED

04/13/2020

Since July 2013, we have used Cummings for monthly pest control. That we have stuck by them for nearly seven years says it all. The office staff is friendly and superbly competent. The service person Chris gets the job done right. We have had no problems of any kind over the years and are 100% satisfied in every respect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

A

RATED

01/22/2020

Cummings is great! We can’t use poison out here because it kills the owls and hawks! He had live catch boxes that kill them instantly they don’t even know what hit them. He came back every week and we caught a total of nine! Love Cummings!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pack rats removal

CATEGORY pest control

COST $45

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

Services Offered

General pest control, termite treatment, fogging, dusting, rodent control, ants, scorpions, spiders, crickets, cockroach, snake prevention, flying insects, bees, wasps, home sealing, & bird control.

Services Not Offered

we do not live trap animals, however we are familiar with specialized companies that remove larger pest wildlife such as raccoons, coyotes etc.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes