Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Desert Hills Lawn Irrigation Services

There are 86 top-rated lawn irrigation services in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 86 highly rated companies in Desert Hills

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Irrigation System Installer Articles

Go to the article: 

3 Tips to Keep Deer Away From Your Plants and Out of Your Yard

.
deer
Go to the article: 

Install Sprinklers Prior to Landscaping

.
Sprinkler System
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Backflow Preventer Installation Cost?

.
icicles

Irrigation System reviews in Desert Hills

  • F
    Desert Crest Landscape
    The owner, Jesse, responded with my spa representative to build a backyard oasis to include a spa surround.  My invision was intertwined with a previous customer's build and the anticipated cost was $7,000.  Jesse arrived with minimal samples, but he seemed to grasp my concept.  Prior to leaving, my spa representative said some upgrades on my part might push the quote up to $9k or $10k which I completely understood.  Jesse took down my contact information and said the itemized quote and rendering would be sent directly to me within two days.  One week later, I contacted Jesse who said he provided the information to my spa representative that day (5 days late).  I told Jesse his quote was late and asked that he provide the paying customer with the documents as it was not an all inclusive bid.  Jesse said I would have the information by the end of the day which never occurred.  I finally contact the spa representative who forwarded me the information and we were both taken back by Jesse's quote of $24,000.  Just for example, I wanted two trees removed which my landscaper qouted for $250 and Jesse quoted $1,050.  A few days later Jesse called and left a message to inquire if I had any questions.  Unfortunately, Jesse never sent me anything to inquire about.  I emailed Jesse and the spa company with customer service concerns and there was NO response from Desert Crest (Jesse).  I am now finding another company who will focus on customer service.  
    - Christopher H.
  • F
    Leaf it to Me
    It is a financial disaster.  In two months, Leaf it to Me has cost me more than $1,000 in water bills.  The agreement is basically that the company will take care of my yards, which are modest.  To cut the bit of grass I have and trim the few bushes that should be it is maybe 45 minutes worth of work in the summer.  They charge me $90 per month.  That is very high to begin with. 
    The real issue is that they let my sprinklers leak terribly throughout the summer months, which led to $200 water bills.  I discovered it in the middle of the night, that the sprinklers NEVER shut all the way off.  They replaced a valve.  Then in Nov. I had a $400 water bill - it should be about $65.  And, in December $650 water bill.  In late December the valves were screetching loudly so I had them come out.  All they did was turn off the water to the system.  They let it leak more than 120,000 gallons.  That certainly doesn't seem like I should "Leaf it to THEM" at all. 
    When I confronted them about the water bills, they only replied that they can understand that I'm unhappy about them.  Yes, very. 
    The service was at best only okay and on top of it I have huge related bills to pay because obviously they weren't checking on things, which is what my expectation was. 
    And, on top of it they are billing me more than double the normal monthly rate.  Not acceptable. 
    - Cynthia B.
  • A
    D&L Sprinkler Service
    Dennis the owner came out to make some irrigation and lighting repairs. He was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He went out of his way to show us many things about our irrigation system that we didn't know. He made some minor repairs and was done within an hour. He gave us a quote for a new drip system installation that seemed very reasonable. He provided us with references when we asked. We have since contacted these references and they all seemed extremely pleased with Dennis's work. We are happy with his repairs and will use him for our new installation. His references recommend him highly and we would also do the same.
    - Dale A.
  • A
    Arizona Terrain Landscaping LLC
    We've used this company for many years. They do a good job of keeping the yard looking nice and manicured. Previously we had used Arizona Terrain for monthly maintenance, but we stopped using them thinking we could save around $150 a month thinking we could do the work ourselves. Since then we have had them come twice for one time cleanups of the yard at around $300-$350 each time. Richard is always good at responding to our requests, and handles issues very professionally. He has repaired our broken irrigation system numerous times, and the issue was addressed promptly and priced fairly. After this cleanup job, we will be returning to a monthly maintenance schedule. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone in the Anthem/Desert Hills, North Phoenix area.
    - A.J. W.
  • A
    MasterAZscapes LLC
    Had a significant leak in one of the lines.  We rent the home -- and I'm not always able to get out and make "emergency" repairs.  Called Masterscapes and spoke with Jeremiah.  He gave me a ballpark price over the phone (which was in line with pricing I had received from other vendors) and said he'd get over to the house that day and would call if the ballpark wasn't correct.  He did the work and also noted that one of my valve was leaking (which I knew was leaking) and offered a price to correct it.  The valve work was more extensive and was scheduled for another day.  Leaks are fixed and my tenant was happy with how the work was completed.  Jeremiah was helpful in working the scheduling between myself and the tenant.
    - Bryan H.
  • A
    Leaf it to Me
    Alex was very professional and I look forward to having a permanent relationship with the company.  
    Update 10/22/2013:   LeafItToMe did my landscaping work today.  What an excellent job they all did.  Aside from regular maintenance, fixing the irrigation switch, they spent a great deal of time on a very overgrown palo verde tree in my front yard.  It all looks beautiful!.  I am so pleased that I FINALLY found an excellent landscape company!! I set up a monthly maintenance schedule with them.
    I would be happy to refer LeafItToMe to my neighbors.  
    Thanks!
    - Donna P.
  • F
    Pristine Landscaping
    Jason had to reschedule our first meeting due to issues with his trailer. Frustrating, but it happens. He did not show up at all for our second scheduled meeting. He did not call or email to tell us he was not going to make it, nor did he follow up at all. I learned after following up with him he forgot to write down the appointment. On both appointment dates my wife moved her schedule around so she could be home.

    - Ross W.
  • A
    D&L Sprinkler Service
    On one of the hottest days of summer, D & L came on time to perform requested service. He was asked to check for needed repairs and did that. He made recommendations for watering which would save resources. He was helpful, professional, and kept right at work despite the heat.
    - Donna D.
  • A
    TLC-Tony's Lawn Care & Svc
    In the more than 5 years we have been working with this company we have never been disappointed. TLC can easily be counted among the finest small-businesses in the Valley of the Sun. Extremely high integrity, quality service, and consistent in his business practices on all levels. There has been a comfortable trust built between ourselves and TLC and, even though we have subsequently given him carte blanche related to repairs and maintenance to our irrigation system, Tony never does anything without communicating first. Everyone is always clear as to the expense and the work involved.
    Tony communicates well, has a relaxed yet professional approach and always follows up when there are questions or concerns. His pricing is more than reasonable for the quality of service provided. Using TLC is not a one-shot deal for us. We can speak from a long-term, highly satisfied experience and can recommend TLC unequivocally as being a service we will continue to use going forward. There is no way we would use anyone else sans some unforeseen personal disaster (puutt puutt -- salt-over-the-shoulder -- go away bad juju).
    Tony is simply, by far, the best there is and we look forward to continuing our relationship with his company.
    - Caite S.
  • A
    Cole-Jon Landscaping LLC
    I would hire them again and their fee was $70 per hour. His price was not outrageous or super-cheap; it was about what I would expect. Their response was immediate. He was so nice and talked to me for about 20 minutes on the phone before he came out. I thought he was good.
    - Catherine Ann O.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Lawn Irrigation Services in Desert Hills

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!