Kinetico Quality Water Systems

A 133 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since September 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 097214
  • Trade License Locale
  • Arizona
  • Trade License Authority
  • Arizona Roc
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20110331
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3304 N Delaware St

Chandler, AZ 85225

Description

Providing water treatment equipment. We sell/lease the only non-electric (water powered) hybrid unit on the market. Who are we? Since 1970, Kinetico has been the leader in quality water treatment throughout Arizona and over 100 countries. Kinetico provides water softeners, whole house filtration, and drinking water systems in Maricopa, Pinal and Pima counties. We serve Phoenix, Tucson and everywhere in between including the East Valley, West Valley, Scottsdale and Casa Grande. Maricopa water processing systems Inc (mwps) is an exclusive, authorized, independent Kinetico dealer. Additional phone: (520) 293-6687. ***TUCSON phone is: (520) 399-8602....

Verified Reviews

133 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
103
B Rated
15
C Rated
6
D Rated
6
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
water softener installation and repair (131)plumbing (29)water delivery (1)
Showing 1-10 of 133 reviews
A

RATED

10/10/2020

Easy and efficient. Very happy with the results - better laundry, pleasant showers, and great drinking water!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Soft water system installed for whole house and drinking water

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. So happy to hear you are enjoying your new Kinetico!
A

RATED

09/09/2020

Very well. Kinetico cares about customer satisfaction. Install looks great. Follow up with rep to make sure system is working up to expectations is a nice touch. More testing done to prove the results is assuring since it is a big investment. Glad we went with Kinetico.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Follow up on system install

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review. So happy to hear you were well taken care of!
A

RATED

09/08/2020

smoothly and the technician (Alex) was neat and knowledgeable. Our Salesman Michael was pleasant, knowledgeable and prompt.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install/purchase a new Kinetico water softner

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. So happy to hear you were well taken care of!
A

RATED

08/23/2020

Junior arrived early and got right to work. Called in and replaced in 1 day! Can't beat that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace water purification system

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wonderful - so happy to hear this! Thanks for being a long-time customer.
A

RATED

08/20/2020

Exceptionally fast. Good instruction, if we wanted to do the same in the future. Very knowledgable and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace filters

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to review us. So happy to hear you were well taken care of.
A

RATED

08/10/2020

Junior was prompt, polite and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service of drinking water unit

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We really appreciate it!
A

RATED

07/31/2020

Superbly well. General Manager Mike Maddox was willing to reward my loyalty as a customer (since 2002) and negotiated a high but fair price. Technician Alex A. was a pleasure to deal with: hard-working, thorough, informative, and -- at a young age -- maturely professional. Kinetico Chandler has earned a loyal customer and enthusiastic recommender!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water-softener system replacement/upgrade

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review. So glad to hear you were well taken care from start to finish!
A

RATED

07/24/2020

Joey installed our machine- he was prompt, professional, courteous and very knowledgeable! Thanks for the great service! Look forward to having nice, soft water!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new water softener

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

A

RATED

06/08/2020

Excellent! Mike was on time and extremely polite and knowledgeable. He completed the task quickly and left no mess. We loved our old Kinetico system (1999) and I am sure we will love this one too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of water softener and installation of new system

CATEGORY plumbing,water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to review us and being a long time Kinetico customer!
C

RATED

06/07/2020

I had several issues along the way with the Kinetico install starting from the landscaping to the water dispenser on the refrigerator door not working to having problems with our brand new kitchen faucet. Everything was being blamed on the age of the house - my house is 6 years old!! This was not a smooth process and unfortunately we ended up needing a technician to come out to our house. The best...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We decided it was time to get a soft water system for our home. We also included the filtered drinking water system that fits nicely under our kitchen sink.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

Services Offered

Drinking Water Systems & Filters, Purification, Reverse Osmosis, Water Conditioners, Twin Tank Design, Countercurrent Regeneration, Sodium-Free Option, Upflow Dechlorinator, Whole House Filter & Combination Hybrid Treatment Systems

Services Not Offered

Consumer Orovided SystemInstallation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes