Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since October 2009

A Rated | 221 Reviews

Service Categories

Description

We have 40 years experience in the HVAC business.This is our second Air Conditioning company we have owned and operated, we started the first one also from scratch in southern Illinois in 1981. We owned that for 21 years before selling and moving to Arizona approx. 17 years ago.We are a licensed, bonded and fully insured contractor. We service and repair heating and air conditioning equipment of all makes and models. We also offer quality installations. We are family owned business that gives you that personal touch. Our many years in the business allows us to solve problems quickly and at a fair price. We also specialize in duct modifications for systems with balancing issues. We were awarded the 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014 Best Contractor of the Year Award as featured in Angie's List Magazine before that award was discontinued - as well being awarded the Super Service Award for 2009 through 2018!!...

Other local Pros in your area

A
Johns Refrigeration Heating & Cooling

Family Owned & Operated Since 1970! It’s All in Our Family. Integrity. Respect. Skill. Caring. At John’s Refrigeration, these qualities define us. Glued together, they represent the highest quality of home comfort services you’ll find throughout the Greater Phoenix area. This isn’t something new with us. It’s part of our culture and has been that way since Chris John started the family business in 1970. Now son Andrew runs John's with the same integrity as his father did. He has led the way in solidifying what John’s Refrigeration stands for while forging new trails in product superiority, service excellence, and customer care. When you make a call to John’s - for projects large and small - you get a commitment, not just a response. A commitment to: Arrive on time. Provide you with a guaranteed upfront estimate. Deliver more than our competitors can and will based on our extensive skill and “whole house” approach to ensuring your indoor comfort and safety. Save you money by getting your home to perform as one unified system vs. a collection of separate parts. Back our performance with our 100% satisfaction guarantee. That’s the John’s way of doing things. And we’re confident that’s how you want things done. Additional Phone Number: (480) 648-2400

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

08/28/2020

Perfect. They have been servicing my old air conditioner since 91. They were fast and clean. And the best customer service. She was very helpful. Instead of coming in and offering the most expensive thing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed a new air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

A

RATED

09/05/2019

Croffoot Heating and A/C did a great job. I called them at 12PM and they were here at 4PM. In Arizona, during the summer time, this is unusual when an AC company responds so quickly. Andy, their technician was professional, pleasant and informative. Suzie was also a great help in getting Andy to our house so fast when we really needed help!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review. It's always a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

07/21/2019

We found this company on Angie's list 8 years ago. Our AC went out late on a Saturday night. They emailed right back and came on a Sunday morning by 11:30 AM. Always great service. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioner repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate your trust and confidence in us!
A

RATED

07/15/2019

Excellent service and price. Arrived on time and performed AC maintenance timely with no added charges.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks, Susie
A

RATED

07/04/2019

They arrived within an hour of my call, replaced my condenser fan motor and got my AC running again! Susie was very friendly and a pleasure to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My AC went out on July 4th when it was 108 out.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with you again if you ever need us!

Services Offered

Sales, Repair & Installation - Heating & Air Conditioning Equipment, Duct Work, & Air Venting

Services Not Offered

Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes