Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

A219 REVIEWS

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

995 S. Hamilton Street

Chandler, AZ 85225

Description

We have 40 years experience in the HVAC business.This is our second Air Conditioning company we have owned and operated, we started the first one also from scratch in southern Illinois in 1981. We owned that for 21 years before selling and moving to Arizona approx. 17 years ago.We are a licensed, bonded and fully insured contractor. We service and repair heating and air conditioning equipment of all makes and models. We also offer quality installations. We are family owned business that gives you that personal touch. Our many years in the business allows us to solve problems quickly and at a fair price. We also specialize in duct modifications for systems with balancing issues. We were awarded the 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014 Best Contractor of the Year Award as featured in Angie's List Magazine before that award was discontinued - as well being awarded the Super Service Award for 2009 through 2018!!...

Verified Reviews

219 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
218
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (217)air duct cleaning (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 219 reviews
A

RATED

09/05/2019

Croffoot Heating and A/C did a great job. I called them at 12PM and they were here at 4PM. In Arizona, during the summer time, this is unusual when an AC company responds so quickly. Andy, their technician was professional, pleasant and informative. Suzie was also a great help in getting Andy to our house so fast when we really needed help!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $108.1

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review. It's always a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

07/21/2019

We found this company on Angie's list 8 years ago. Our AC went out late on a Saturday night. They emailed right back and came on a Sunday morning by 11:30 AM. Always great service. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioner repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate your trust and confidence in us!
A

RATED

07/04/2019

They arrived within an hour of my call, replaced my condenser fan motor and got my AC running again! Susie was very friendly and a pleasure to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My AC went out on July 4th when it was 108 out.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with you again if you ever need us!
A

RATED

06/23/2019

They did a thorough inspection, diagnosis and fix.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C unit was not cooling correctly.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review, we appreciate it!!
A

RATED

11/21/2018

The crew arrived at the set appointment time and was very careful to not damage our tile floors or walls. The quickly removed the old ductwork and installed the new ones, along with the other parts mentioned above. Overall, the work took three hours. The crew cleaned up their work space and discussed what they had completed before leaving. It was stated that once we tested the system by running th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The crew removed and discarded three sections of ductwork, ran new runs to the master bedroom, two guest bedrooms, and study. They also installed a new supply plenum with reducer and connected it to the coil in the attic. They cut in new collars and installed manual dampers in each to balance system. Set dampers for proper air flow to each section.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,462

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to working with you in the future anytime you need us!
A

RATED

08/07/2018

Very honest, responsive and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioner Repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You! We appreciate the great review!
A

RATED

06/12/2018

They are an amazing company. Very fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your review and look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

05/23/2018

They were on time, explained everything so i could understand, and very professional. I will be calling them when my downstairs unit needs replacement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced my upstairs ac unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your trust in us in replacing your a/c system! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
A

RATED

04/18/2018

I'm fascinated by these guys! Most companies try to replace the whole unit instead of attempting to fix things - this company takes time to explain the issue and find a way to fix it! They aren't going for the quick sale and I'm very happy with them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did several jobs for us. One thing that they did was changed a compressor on an AC unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the great review!
A

RATED

04/16/2018

Very pleased with Croffott. Professional and responsive, did a great job, cleaned up well and they were still a lower price than the competitors I quoted. Love the new Trane variable speed unit. Would definitely recommend, and will use when replacing other A/C unit next year.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced A/C Unit and Furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You! We will be here when you need us again and appreciate the trust you placed in us for such an important project!

Services Offered

Sales, Repair & Installation - Heating & Air Conditioning Equipment, Duct Work, & Air Venting

Services Not Offered

Plumbing

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.