Goettl’s High Desert Mechanical

A 43 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 097859
  • Trade License Locale
  • Arizona
  • Trade License Authority
  • Registrar of Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170531
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4650 Old Hwy 279 Unit A

Camp Verde, AZ 86322

Description

Goettl's High Desert Mechanical has proudly served Central and Northern Arizona's heating and cooling needs since 1987. We are family owned and operated. For Heating & AC inquiries call (928) 567-2200. For Plumbing inquiries call (928) 554-5024. **AFTER HOURS, PLEASE CALL 928-458-6996 for 24 Hour Emergency Service**...

Verified Reviews

43 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
34
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (42)air duct cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
A

RATED

09/18/2020

So glad I finally decided on Goettl to complete this project. The crew was competent ,friendly, and answered all my questions as the work progressed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Hvac

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

A

RATED

02/20/2020

He replaced a part and stuck around to make sure it was working the way it should.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace quit working on coldest day in a year

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $293

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

B

RATED

12/04/2019

First time out, tech spent about a half hour testing and checking. Determine it needed a control circuit board replaced. Would've been super if they had the board in stock, but alas, it had to be ordered. Board came in a week later, we scheduled for the following day, badda bing, bada boom, Bob's your uncle. Furnace is functioning like a champ.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace acting up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $635

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

D

RATED

03/06/2019

The unit was installed and one week later they sent a Quality Assurance representative out to check the installation. He reported that everything looked good. BUT, I have now had the unit for four months and have had to call Goettl out five times because the unit wasn't working.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of heat pump

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

A

RATED

10/18/2018

Installation was performed in a very competent and professional manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of Heat Pump

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

A

RATED

07/02/2018

They came out once and repaired it, but it wasn't complete. They earned my trust by returning soon, spending a great deal of time, fixing it completely and not charging extra.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace was not functioning properly

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2018

A

RATED

07/20/2017

The compressor is working very good. It is now running considerably quieter and more efficiently than before Justin showed up. We are pleased with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check of compressor revealed that the capacitor that was placed in the unit by Jungle Cat was not was not working properly and was a cheap one.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2017

A

RATED

07/06/2017

easy and professional they go the extra mile

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new hvac system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2017

A

RATED

02/27/2017

Could not believe how professional and excellent these installers were. From sales, project manager, and the installation technicians, they all had excellent knowledge of their products and installation expertise. I've been in construction my entire life. Wish I had known about this company decades ago. Cannot say enough about them. When you want the best, give this company a call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced entire heating and air conditioning system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2017

A

RATED

12/20/2016

Very well. 88% improvement in duct integrity and air flow.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Aeroseal Air uDuct Seal.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2016

Services Offered

Heating & Cooling, Duct Sealing, Geothermal, & Maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes