Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Anthem Auto Shops

There are 25 top-rated auto shops in your area and 1.1K to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 25 highly rated companies in Anthem

Auto Shop reviews in Anthem

Real People ~ Real Reviews ~ Real Results

  • They are very good. They give me a print out, they tell me what they've done, and then they send me an email. They follow up a lot. And sometimes they also call. The workers are very good, they answer the phone, they send out the reminder. They are good.
    - KAY K.
  • Very good. They identified other issues (it's a high mile vehicle) but we're clear on what needed to be done today and what could wait or could be done by me. They worked up estimates on the other repairs and finished the work on time and as quoted.
    - Dean P.
  • They're always good. They're professional. They get you in and out pretty quick. They always do a good job. They are expensive. They are professional. They make an appointment and I show up. You have to wait. You have to leave the car and come back. I come back later that day and it's always ready. They check everything. They are thorough.
    - Karen C.
  • Had to use them because they were "approved" through my insurance company.
    Car was supposed to take 17 days in shop.  Last day they told me they needed it another 3 days.  When I received car back it was not complete and there some major items that were incorrectly done.  Had to take car back in two weeks later to have the work completed.  They did provide a loaner car at no cost but had to be the smallest car they had.  
    I am hoping to get my car back soon but I do not feel confident that it will get done properly.
    - lance g.
  • Not only am I pleased with the fact that it was an honest company offering a successful a low-dollar fix, I was impressed by the way they treated people.  Not having anywhere to go for an hour, I watched them relate to customers and vendors who came into the shop.  Everyone was treated politely and kindly.  I've done 25 years of customer service and that was impressive.  Who knew a car repair shop could figure out customer service?

    So, I would absolutely recommend Curt's and will look nowhere else the next time I need

    - Steven L.
  • Tobias Automotive Specialists were awesome, I could tell that just in the way that they treated me. With the air-conditioning they didn't know what the problem was, they didn't try, I didn't feel like they were tryping to screw me over. They thought there was some mechanical problem with it and all that needs to be little charged. They could have told me that we are are going to replace the system and it could cost this much, but they didn't do that. So it's a lot less money paid than I thought I was going to pay, so they were honest. The pricing was neither cheap nor super expensive. Because I also took my car there for oil change and know it uses synthetic oil, they did some research, checked the warranty and found that I use the synthetic blend and that saved me $40.
    - Melinda S.
  • I have a problem with Brake Masters in Anthem, AZ. If I
    could give them a 0--- I would. Do NOT take your vehicle there! Be forewarned!
    Attached is a timeline of the repairs made by Brake Masters
    to my truck, as well as what I have paid them.
    In a nutshell, the truck was brought in to correct an overheating
    problem, prior to which there were no problems with oil pressure or the oil
    pressure indicator. Brake Masters
    ultimately and quot;fixedand quot; the overheating problem by replacing the intake
    manifold gasket. Within days, the oil
    pressure intermittently dropped to zero.
    Brake Masters finally pulled the oil pan, found metal shavings and
    damaged bearings, and advised the engine needed replacing. The Dodge dealership and Spooners Automotive
    both agreed, and Jeff Spooner has advised that the metal shavings were
    introduced into the engine during a botched intake manifold gasket replacement.
    1. I brought my truck in because it was overheating yet the oil was not checked-In fact the manager said they do not check oil if the service sticker is not theirs.
    2. Later the oil was checked and the Brake Master mechanic said the that the oil sticker indicated that the truck was not due for an oil change. But in fact they DID change the oil and filter. They did not retain theoil sticker as proof that I did not run oil low.
    3. The truck was released as completely repaired and road worthy 4 times over an 11 day period.
    4. I was told by their manager of Brake Master it would be ok to continue to drive my truck
    even after the oil pressure light had dropped to 0 and the check engine light came on--
    5. And again AFTER metal shavings were found in the oil pan.
    6. Brake Masters shop manager told me that when replacing
    the gasket on the intake manifold they couldn't possibly have dropped abrasive
    material into the engine because there was nothing to clean off the block and
    further that the gasket on her engine was not made of composite material but
    rather of plastic and it is merely plucked out with no chance of falling into
    the engine---Spooner's mechanic removed the intake manifold cover and found a
    composite gasket---the plastic gasket is found in the 4.7 liter engine not the
    5.9 liter engine in my truck.
    With the following sequence of events it seems
    incomprehensible to me that Brake Masters feel they can walk away from this
    situation unscathed----
    Too much documented screw-ups on their part!
    Jeff Spooner from Spooners Auto said he would lend proof
    that Brake Master did not repair my vehicle correctly and in fact exasperated
    the entire process. Spooners is a recommended place to take your vehicle. 16637
    N 21st street 602-485-7744 ----Spooners has replaced my engine as I wanted to
    have a working truck not something again f*....ed up by Brakemasters! quote
    from Technician Jeff at Spooners in my paperwork after he replaced my engine,
    and quot;previous repair facility that replaced my intake gaskets used abrasive
    material to clean block surface, abrasive material debris found in engine oil
    pump, in turn this destroyed the engine.and quot;
    Now why would Chaz at Brakemasters say that they would pay
    for the labor to install an engine UNLESS they knew they were at fault!!
    Previously I took my truck to BrakeMasters to repair my air
    conditioner not working. Paid 1,000 ....still not fixed and took it back
    .....still not fixed and took it back where they said oh it must be this .....a
    shotgun approach to fixing things and it cost me another 2,000 towards repair
    of air conditioner. SHOTGUN APPROACH! So I took it in for overheating later and
    they ruined my engine! They got metal shavings in my engine from using abrasive
    material to clean block surface and then when they said I had metal shavings in
    my oil pan told me that it would be ok to drive it to the dealership for a
    second opinion!!
    Whatever you do.... Do NOT go here! Be forewarned!
    Here is Brake Masters Manager's response:
    and quot;From:
    and lt;chaz.pearce@brakemasters.comand gt;
    Date: Wed, Jan 22,
    2014 at 11:27 AM
    Subject: RE:Robin Truck
    I spoke with Ed and
    in the spirit of good customer service Brake Masters will provide the labor to
    install an engine purchased by you at Brake Masters cost. The used engine was
    approx 1100. and the engine from the dealer with the 100k mile warranty is
    2689. Plus tax. Brake Masters assumes no liability and will not be responsible
    for any indiscretionary expenses.
    Let me know how you
    would like to proceed, the engine from the dealer would be the recommended
    route as 100k-125k miles seems to be the life expectancy of this particular
    engine, hence Dodges 100k mile warranty. If you have any questions or concerns
    feel free to contact me at your convenience.
    Chaz Pearce
    Area Manager,
    Phoenix West
    chaz.pearce@brakemasters.comand quot;
    - Robin S.
  • I'm from the Midwest, and I love the fact that this place feels like a mechanic I'd find back there. Joel's a super nice guy and freely answers all of my questions to my satisfaction. I'd definitely recommend.
    - Chris P.
  • Sleaziest dealership ever!. Agreed on an and quot;OUT THE DOORand quot; price of $16,500 for a used car. They even called me at home to have me come back in because they agreed on an and quot;Out the door price of $16,500.and quot; I went back. They kept me in the finance office for 4hrs! Yes, I did a really dump thing and did not read over the paperwork. The finance guy kept talking to me about his family medical issues, my husband called 3 times about our son who was ill and I just needed to get out of there!
    These days a verbal agreement and handshake on a price means nothing! When I realized they had charged me more then $3,000.00 over our agreed price I had the car returned to the lot within one hour of first leaving with it. I told them there has been a horrible miscommunication. Our salesperson even told the finance people and the general manager, William F. and quot;Yes, I told her the price was $16,500 Out the doorand quot;. John N., the person my salesman had to speak with to negotiate the price said and quot;well, I said it would be $16,800 after your $3,000 down paymentand quot;. What! I was done talking with him about this. I met with the general manager and told him my story. The general manager then looked at me and said and quot;did you really think you could get that car for $16,500and quot;. Well yes I did, the salesman called me at home and told me and quot;Yes, we can give you the car for $16,500 out the doorand quot;. The general manager then told me if I cancelled my deposit check and left the car on their lot, they would have me charged with a felony and have the car towed back to my home. Nice people aren't they! If they really and quot;lost money on this dealand quot; as the general manager told me, why wouldn't they have been happy to take the car back? Please DO NOT DEAL with these people! They should not be able to get away with this! When I called another dealership to ask their opinion, they were able to guess the dealership that scammed me!

    I stand behind my review!
    - Mary Jo R.
  • They were completely professional! They didn't try to to pressure me. They didn't try to keep me at the dealership. They let me browse by myself, gave me a card and let me know to come find them or ask if I needed anything. They didn't try to sale me anything. I had the Corvette in mind the entire time, but kept looking at other small cars. I worked my way around the car lot, looking at all the cars, but not really stopping for too long at any of them. I asked a few questions about some of the other cars, but intentionally walked past the Corvettes. They didn't try to push it on me. They didn't try to talk me into a test drive, everything went at my pace and the deal worked itself out within about 3-4 hours. They lowered the price considerably lower than I would've tried to negotiate it for. This was the best car-buying experience ever! I couldn't be happier! I have now purchased 2 cars through them and will continue to go to them as long as their values remain the same!
    - anthoney A.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Auto Shops in Anthem

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!