Surface Solutions Unlimited

A 39 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since August 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

108 E Jackson Ave

West Memphis, AR 72301

Description

Locally owned serving greater Memphis area. Countertop refinishing, vanity resurfacing, tile resurfacing, etc. Specialists in color change & repairing cracks in cultured marble vanities, jacuzzi tubs and claw foot tubs. Installation of Safeway tubs and steps. No kitchen or bathroom remodel too big or small! We do it all!! Additional address - 2565 Regents walk, Germantown, TN 38138....

Verified Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
37
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
bathtub refinishing (37)countertop installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
B

RATED

08/01/2017

They did a great job on that. My dad had a granite countertop in the bathroom. I think they put some type of equipment on top of it, and it faded the granite in a couple of spots. I called immediately, and the owner sent the worker back out there. He just said he don't know how'd it happened because they covered it. They were like they didn't do anything to it. All I wanted them to do was just kin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinished a bathtub at my dad's house.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2016

A

RATED

07/27/2017

They charged an extra $100 if the tub has been stripped before.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They provided bathtub refinishing services.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2017

A

RATED

06/25/2017

This company did an excellent job in every way. I'm enjoying my tub which is now like new. They were all very polite, professional and skilled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our tub needed sanding and resurfacing. It is an old iron tub that had been resurface around 20 years ago.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

A

RATED

03/06/2017

They did an excellent job. The guys that come to refinish the tiles were professional and courteous. They made sure everything looked perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had an old bathroom with pink tile that we wanted to remodel, but did not want to go through the headache of tearing tile off of the wall. Surface Solutions Unlimited refinished/repainted the pink tile white. It turned out excellent. They even fixed holes in the tile.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2017

B

RATED

11/21/2016

This was buy far the best money I spent in by 50ies bathroom. No idea how long this will last ( they say 20-25 years) but if it will last 10 years I am happy with it. Note: Surface is not perfect and I wish I would have covered up everything in the bathroom because of the spray paint dust.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub resurfacing

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2016

Images

Photo for Surface Solutions Unlimited - 108 E Jackson Ave, West Memphis, AR - 33962495
A

RATED

10/13/2016

By far the best home improvement company I've ever dealt with. Everything went exactly as planned and the finished product was incredible. I'll never buy new countertops again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinished Countertops

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,countertops

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2016

A

RATED

02/08/2016

Everything went really well. They did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-surfaced bathtub and marble top vanity.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,countertops

COST $244

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2015

A

RATED

01/19/2016

Everything went great.  I made the initial call to Don who scheduled the service.  His guys showed up on time and ready to get the job done.  They were very polite and answered any questions and explained what they were going to do. After bringing their equipment in, making sure not to mess up the carpet, they got started in the bathroom. After a couple of times in and out, about 2 hours or so, th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinished our tub.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $259

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2015

A

RATED

11/04/2015

Surface Solutions were professional, timely, and knowledgeable. Our bathtub is old, quite possibly original to our 90 year old home. It had been resurfaced before. They stripped it and resurfaced it; venting and cleaning as they worked. Their work  is exemplary. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Surface Solutions stripped and resurfaced an old bathtub.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2015

A

RATED

10/26/2015

Chad and Bryce showed up on time, did a great job, cleaned up completely and completed the job in a short amount of time. The following day I noticed a small area that seemed rough so I called Chad and he returned that same afternoon and fixed it. The tub that was original from 1957 looks brand new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurfaced a bath tub

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $299

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2015

Services Offered

Residential & commercial repair, refinish tubs, tile, shower, vanities, counter tops, kitchen remodel & plumbing.

Services Not Offered

Total kitchen remodeling

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No