AIR CONTROL

B95 REVIEWS

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since March 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

2114 DIME DRIVE

Springdale, AR 72764

Description

Air Control...

Verified Reviews

95 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
79
B Rated
4
C Rated
5
D Rated
2
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (95)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
F

RATED

07/01/2019

last fall i called a different company than air control to come and fix a leak in the central ac unit in my rental. they put more freon in the ac. by this spring, the ac wasn't working again so I call air control. they had installed a new ac in my home and at the time, i thought they would serve me better. They showed up 6/10/19 and put $240.00 worth of freonand dye in my system. they said when th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Central AC was not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

When we went out 6/10/19 we found the unit low on freon and added the freon needed and also put in dye so that the leak or leaks could be seen. There were no evident leaks at that time. The only way to have prevented the leaks in the future without knowing where the leaks came from is to replace the evaporator coil and condenser coil which is quite costly. Regarding the Saturday call, we do not sh...
A

RATED

07/18/2018

Good price, professional, punctual. Even repaired the evaporator coil on the other unit not being replaced for free while they were here (another contractor had bent it causing water to leak into the attic).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New AC unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2018

A

RATED

10/11/2017

They were prompt, professional and neat. They cleaned up after the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced old furnace and air conditioner with a Rheem

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2017

A

RATED

08/21/2017

Got an appointment for the same afternoon & the driver called to confirm before heading over. Turned out to be a capacitor on the external unit, which he promptly replaced. Ended up being a far easier and less expensive repair than I had feared. I would definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My central air conditioning went out during the last storm, so I needed to find out what the problem was and get it fixed.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2017

A

RATED

08/03/2017

On time, professional, knowledgable, would hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspected the HVAC at home I was purchasing

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2017

A

RATED

07/30/2017

Great ! We had a bit of a mix up from previous work they did, but Air Control is a stand up company and honored my request. Air Control put in my HVAC system with the new build and are the only ones to ever touch my HVAC system. I will use NO other company. They have always been honest and fair. Thank you Air Control.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C coil leaking, system not cooling.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $602

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2017

B

RATED

06/28/2017

Had to have come back a couple of times, but they eventually got it right and I am satisfied overall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete system install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2017

B

RATED

03/13/2017

We have to get it cleaned every year or it won't work, so that's kind of a pain. It seemed like I had to wait to get an appointment. They couldn't get anyone out right away. I had to wait 24 hours. They were fine. Their pricing and quality were good. They are always professional. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came out and cleaned our heating unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2016

A

RATED

09/06/2016

Amazing! Fixed in less than 30 minutes and a lot less money than I expected to pay.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic and repair on AC unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are here for you if you ever need us again.
A

RATED

07/06/2016

The tech (Red) showed up on time and quickly found that a switch had blown; we already knew that it probably had something to do with the thermostat which had been knocked loose from the wall. He fixed the problem, replaced the thermostat and we were in business and had cool air once again. I was very impressed with this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My daughter's air conditioner wasn't working and temps were rising, so it was important to get someone out quickly. I tried Air Control after firing another company that didn't show up twice.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2016

Services Offered

Residental sales, service and installation of central heating and air systems including split systems, heat pumps, dual fuel and package unit. We have the most up to date information on tax credits, energy credits and rebates. New equipment and condemned equipment bids are no charge. Service estimates charge a $69 diagnostic fee.

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.