Direct Service Overhead Garage Door Company

A 11 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since January 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0344410716
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of Arkansas
  • Trade License Authority
  • Home Improvement License
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/31/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1007 N Quail Ter

Rogers, AR 72756

Description

We specialize in many fields pertaining to garage doors. We have the resources and experience to provide: ​​ Garage Door Service, New Garage Door Installations, New Garage Door Openers, Custom Garage Doors & Multi-Point Safety Inspections. Our company has over 12 years experience in the industry and each technician goes through multiple training courses prior to certification. Our Promise To You: At Direct Service Overhead, our technicians are professionally trained, not only technically, but also extensively in customer service. Our business thrives on customer satisfaction, so we have a traditional mindset, We do exactly what we say we'll do. What We Offer: Our parts are engineered for extended cycle life so our customers get to enjoy problem-free garage doors at a fraction of the cost of what larger garage door companies are charging. We understand that a broken garage door is the last thing you want to be worried about, and usually garage doors break at the most inconvenient times. Our professionally trained technicians service 24 hours a day at no additional cost and our commercial grade products are guaranteed to make a noticeable impact on your garage door without putting a damper on your wallet. We consider it an honor to be your preferred choice for garage door repair and opener repair in Little Rock, Chenal, Maumelle, Benton, Cammack Village, Cabot, Conway and surrounding areas. Don't overpay, choose the company you can trust....

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (10)garage building (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

10/20/2020

David was outstanding. We needed two garage door openers installed. He was extremely professional throughout the entire process, explaining what needed to be done and how long it would take. He did an excellent job, explained the features and, above all, made sure everything was working properly before he left. I highly recommended Direct Service Overhead!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 2 garage door openers

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

A

RATED

08/03/2020

Accurate pricing. High sense of urgency. Friendly staff. Would absolutely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed an Opener Reinforcement Bracket

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

A

RATED

01/28/2020

Travis arrived same day and at the time he said he would. He is super friendly and transparent about issues. He got us taken care of really quickly and super affordable! Definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

A

RATED

12/22/2018

They could not get to me today they were totally booked but he gave me the name of another company to help me so I wouldn't be stuck all day not able to get out of my garage. Now thats what I call customer service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Spring broke

CATEGORY garage doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2018

A

RATED

11/26/2018

Wonderful experience. Travis has my business for life. Repairs were done rapidly, seamless transaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Track on garage door had to be repaired.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $209

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

11/12/2018

Found a series of failures on a 15 year old door opener. Ended up having to replace the opener, springs and bearing. All showed extreme wear and/or failure

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Opener troubleshooting and repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2018

A

RATED

06/03/2018

Technician arrived within 45 minutes of my call. He replaced the spring and some other worn out parts, lubed and adjusted the door, and adjusted the opener. Everything works smooth and quite now. He was onsite less than 45 minutes. Great response and great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The spring on our garage door broke.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $405

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our service! We appreciate your feedback!
A

RATED

10/27/2017

Great! We contacted them at 8pm the night it happened and Travis was out the next afternoon. He had the garage fixed in no longer than 45 minutes and was very friendly and professional! We would definitely call them again if something were to happen again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our garage was jammed and had to be re aligned and put back together.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback!
A

RATED

10/26/2017

Direct Service Overhead came out 30min after my call on a Saturday morning, installed a new circuit board and even adjusted the door when he noticed it wasn't set right. Total expense was very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power surge fried my garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback!
A

RATED

05/31/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This company did an awesome job on my garage door. It broke on a Sunday at around noon and they were at my home to fix it within an hour. Fairly priced and reliable.

CATEGORY garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]!

Services Offered

Free Estimates. Residential Garage Door Service Repairs. New Garage Doors Installation and Replacements. Name Brand Garage Door Opener Installation and Repairs.

Services Not Offered

None.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes