L & C ELECTRIC

A 36 Reviews

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5425 ERVIN MCGARRAH RD

Lowell, AR 72745

Description

L & C Electric Inc. is here for all your electrical needs. We offer quality and reliable services, specializing in residential and commercial wiring. L & C Electric Inc. is a licensed and insured Electrical Contracting Company capable of meeting electrical needs for small businesses and residences. Our Master and Journeyman electricians have over 35 years experience between them. Whether you are doing new construction, remodeling or upgrading, we will work closely with you to provide solutions to your electrical and lighting needs. Serving all of Northwest Arkansas. Call us today for your FREE ESTIMATE....

Verified Reviews

36 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
33
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
electrician (36)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
F

RATED

04/08/2018

This was the first time that we used this company. The work they performed was fine, but I was appalled at their lack of professionalism. We needed them to replace our doorbell, which had gone out. We called to schedule the appointment. When they arrived, they called us through the system rather than use the gate code for our community that we provided or call the contact number we provided. When ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace doorbell transformer

CATEGORY electrician

COST $239.85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2018

F

RATED

12/13/2017

Left voice message and message through Angie's list. They never responded, even to say they weren't interested in doing the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install electrical outlet.

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sorry we could not get to you.I had a major family car accident.
A

RATED

11/08/2017

came and fixed the problem quickly, no issues

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
outlets in house were not working

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2017

A

RATED

08/09/2017

He and his men did a wonderful job and even came back sooner than expected to get electricity through everything (I needed to move in as soon as possible). I dug my own trench for the conduit and let him know I wanted to keep the costs low. He worked with me beautifully and I couldn't be happier!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shawn wired my Tiny House (a 10' x 16' lofted shed) and tied the house to the meter.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU !! It was a pleasure working on your project.Call us anytime!!
A

RATED

07/20/2017

Very pleased and will call next time we need anything electrical.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed ceiling fans checked out at a commercial property and needed one replaced.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure doing work for you! Thank you so much. Call us anytime!
A

RATED

05/13/2017

Went very well. Took less time than estimated. Converted two, unused 60 amp circuits to three, 20A each. Installed small circuit breaker boxes in finished crawl space then ran wires to new circuit boxes and then ran outlets from the boxes. This was L&C's idea to make it easier if more circuits are needed in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added circuits (outlets) to finished crawl space areas.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure doing work for you. If you ever need anything else done please give us a call! Thank you.
A

RATED

04/28/2017

Excellent. Shaun was on time...even early and had it wrapped up thoroughly in under an hour. He submitted the inspection and was very responsive to follow up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electical inspection for my food truck

CATEGORY electrician

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure doing work for you. If you ever need anything else done just give us a call. Thank you very much.
A

RATED

02/27/2017

They showed up on time and when they said they would and completed the job ahead of schedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we needed power ran from one end of our building to the other to a testing room and then needed electrical outlets installed on two walls that mirrored each other.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure doing work for you! If you ever need anything else done feel free to give us a call. Thank you and have a great day!
A

RATED

02/21/2017

Great people to have in your home. Responded quickly to provide estimate, arrived to perform work on time. Would call them again if I needed any electrical work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing 2 recessed can lights, rewiring garbage disposal to meet code, rehung pendant light that was coming loose from the ceiling, and 2 other small items.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $273

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU [Member Name Removed] ! IT WAS A PLEASURE WORKING WITH YOU AND GETTING YOUR ELECTRICAL NEEDS TOOK CARE OF.IF YOU EVER NEED OUR SERVICES AGAIN PLEASE GIVE US A CALL.THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
A

RATED

06/20/2016

They arrived when they said they would, were responsive to our preferences, handled some changes in plans with professionalism and understanding, double-checked that the details for what they planned to do was what we were expecting and cleaned up so you'd never know they were here. Job was done in less than 2 days and our house has been transformed by the new lighting.  We would definitely call t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed recess lighting with dimmer switches and three-way switches in several rooms. Added 2 additional electrical boxes for light fixtures, plus miscellaneous electrical work. 

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much! We were happy to help you. If you ever need anything else done please feel free to give us a call! Thank you again. L & C Electric, Inc.

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial, Remodels, New Construction, Ceiling fans, pools and spas, service and repairs and all other Electrical Services.

Services Not Offered

TV installations or thermostat installations.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes