Bud Anderson Heating & Cooling

B 359 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since August 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1440460
  • Trade License Locale
  • AR
  • Trade License Authority
  • Arkansas
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150630
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

524 S Lincoln St

Lowell, AR 72745

Description

Since 1987, Bud Anderson Heating & Cooling has been dedicated to superior heating and cooling services in Northwest Arkansas and Southwest Missouri. Our well-trained Lowell air conditioning and heating professionals complete all of their work with a special focus on complete customer satisfaction. From basic maintenance to new system installations, no job is too small or too big for our team of Lowell air conditioning, heating, electrical, & plumbing specialists....

Verified Reviews

359 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
216
B Rated
42
C Rated
25
D Rated
28
F Rated
48
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (350)plumber (16)electrician (13)air duct cleaning (11)dryer vent cleaning (5)water heater repair and installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 359 reviews
C

RATED

07/16/2020

The repair itself was perfect. The plumber (Michael) was fair professional and courteous. However, I was charged $330 to repair a leaky faucet. The repair literally took less than 10 minutes. Doctors don't even make that kind of wage. I cannot complain about the quality of service, I just feel completely taken advantage of. Especially during this pandemic when I am out of work and need every dolla...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaky faucet in bath tub

CATEGORY plumbing,air duct cleaning

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our plumber was on the site for over 1 1/2 hours. The amount charged is a set price for that repair. If it would have taken him 4 hours he would not have charged you more. We always quote the price and get approval before the job is even started. They have a particular skill set that most of us do not possess and are licensed by the state. I am however sorry to hear about you employment status.
A

RATED

06/17/2020

Marcus got here on time listened to maybe issues in the future, he checked everything with suggestions on what needed to be done. Have an appointment next week for new hot water heater. We have done business with Bud Anderson for several years with electric, plumbing, and H vac they are awesome. Thank You Marcus good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual check up on plumbing

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great feedback on Marc. We truly appreciate your continued business.
A

RATED

06/01/2020

Jannine did an awesome job of scheduling my appointment what I like about Bud Anderson is they have really good techs and the best customer service and they answer the phone. Thank You Jannine for your help and Bud Anderson for taking such good caare of us

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jannine took my call for service on yearly check up on plumbing and electrical

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing,air duct cleaning

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words about Jannine and the technicians. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

05/18/2020

It was easy to set up an appointment. I liked that they text a photo of the plumber and a reminder of the appointment. Plumber contacted me and asked if he could arrive earlier than the appointed time, which was nice. He was friendly and professional. Got his quote, which was fairly priced, but did not choose to use this company. If I need plumbing services in the future I will contact them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a valve attached to an outside gas line.

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and we are here for you anytime you need us. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.
A

RATED

01/22/2020

A visit from a Bud Anderson plumber to our previous residence let us know that it's important to run a flush kit to keep scale down in a Rinnai water heater. Someone else had installed the heater in our new place and neglected one of the isolation valves needed for the flush. Dave was quick, professional, courteous, and friendly. This after having to go through some extra steps to find our out of ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install isolation valve for a tankless water heater.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and for choosing us to fix your plumbing needs. I'm happy to hear David was able to get you fixed up.
A

RATED

01/22/2020

They are excellent and are great people. We have never had any problems and we would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have been using them for over 10 years. They installed a new HVAC system and service it twice a year. They also did some plumbing and electrical work.

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and for choosing us.
A

RATED

12/05/2019

Great work electrician Dwayne very professional and efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical panel

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing us for your electrical needs. We truly appreciate your business.
A

RATED

10/25/2019

Quick, but thorough. Technician was polite, informative and professional. Bud Anderson is a well supervised and superlative home service company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Semi-annual system check-up!

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and for choosing us for your home service needs.
A

RATED

09/26/2019

Excellent! David was very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Part replacement inside toilet tank

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and your business.
A

RATED

09/05/2019

Michael arrived on time and was very professional. He wore shoe booties to avoid tracking dirt in my home. He was very pleasant when we interacted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Adjusted the internal gadgets in the water tank for the toilet

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and for choosing us to service your plumbing needs.

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning Sales, Repair, & Installation. Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning. Air Balancing. Air Duct Repair & Replacement. Indoor Air Quality. Crawl Space Encapsulation. Electrical.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No