A State Handymen Inc

A 53 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since April 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

80 S. Broadview

GREENBRIER, AR 72058

Description

A-State Handymen has a hand picked crew with combined experience of over 80 years. We focus on family values and customer service. Our goal is to get each customer and keep them for life. We are A+ rated on the BBB. No hidden charges on materials. If the job lasts less than 1 week you don't pay labor until you are 100% satisfied with the job. Satisfaction guaranteed!...

Verified Reviews

53 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
49
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
handyman (44)home remodeling (15)home remodeling (13)woodworking (13)deck building (11)roofing (10)drywall repair (10)interior painting (9)tile installation (8)house painting (6)plumbing (5)gutter installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
A

RATED

09/03/2020

The entire experience was good. Rob Carroll kept in touch about scheduling a visit to provide an estimate, and later, about when work could be performed. He gave his honest opinion about whether a few items on my list needed repair. The workmen were professional, friendly and again, kept me informed about the progress. When I asked about a loose lock on an exterior door, they offered to pick up a ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting over wood paneling' wood rot repair around a bay window and touch-up painting; rehanging/securing window shutters.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We enjoyed working with you and look forward to future projects. Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc 501-269-4034
A

RATED

12/02/2019

Work was done quickly and professionally. They had to clean out the garage before making repairs and hauled off all debris. High quality work all around. Will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage repair including replacement of sill plate, repair of siding, and repair of garage door

CATEGORY drywall,garage doors,remodeling,house painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you leaving us a review very much. We hope you guys enjoy the garage and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you, Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc. 501-269-4034
A

RATED

10/26/2019

The A State Handymen, Inc. project could not have gone more beautifully- for us and for the result. The company brought the utmost in trustworthy communications, supreme professionalism, and broadly talented skill to the project and to all our interactions with them. Their responsiveness to our questions and requests, before and during the work was always timely and indicated their deep commitment...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck renovation including extension, new railing, stairway, entrance, skirting, and special requests.

CATEGORY decks,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking

COST $12,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

Images

Photo for A State Handymen Inc - 80 S. Broadview, GREENBRIER, AR - 38212818

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with our company. We are very proud to have been involved in a project that is so special to your family. We look forward to future projects with you guys. We hope your family enjoys it for many, many years! Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc. 501-269-4034
A

RATED

01/17/2019

Mr. Carroll came out and we discussed what needed to be done. He spoke in a language that I understood and didn’t try to talk over my head. Stated he would get back with me in a couple of days with estimate, which he did. Workers came out as promised did exactly what they said they were going to do. Cleaned up the mess. Haven’t had one problem out of anything that they have done. I referral this c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding Repair, door repair

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We greatly appreciate you taking time to leave a review of our work. We have enjoyed working on every project with you guys. Thanks, Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc. 501-269-4034
A

RATED

01/15/2019

They guys were very professional, cleaned up after themselves, did a great job, and were very efficient! Mr. Carroll was very responsive and receptive to any changes I wanted to make to the scope of work. The whole bathroom project was not planned, and they were very helpful and understanding to my limited budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
there was water damage to a large area in our full bathroom. they replaced the subfloor and put up a new beam.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We look forward to future projects with you guys. Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc. 501-269-4034
A

RATED

10/30/2018

We needed baseboards throughout the whole house. They were fast and did great work, as usual! We have actually had them do several jobs for us! Sheet rock, siding, deck addition, entire bathroom remodel and tile. We never even call anyone else!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Baseboards

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you taking time to leave a review about your experience with us. We always enjoy working with you guys. Thank you, Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc.
A

RATED

10/30/2018

We have had many things done by A-State Handymen. Some of the most recent are a complete bathroom remodel, tile installation in multiple rooms, siding and drywall for a room addition, deck addition, baseboards throughout entire house. ALL of the projects they have done have been completed either on time or early and were always very reasonably priced. We have met many of the employees and they hav...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Improvement/Renovations

CATEGORY ceramic tile,decks,drywall,handyman service,remodeling,siding,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of us! We look forward to working on your next project. Thanks, Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc.
A

RATED

10/17/2018

Wonderful! We can’t say enough good things about Rob and his A-State crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting interior house, room enclosure, general improvements

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello guys, I appreciate you taking time to leave us a review of your experience with us. We hope you enjoy everything! Thank you, Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc. 501-269-4034
A

RATED

10/09/2018

Every job was handled professionally, workers were courteous-came in did their work and cleaned up afterwards. All work was reasonably priced. Can’t say enough good about these guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Have had several jobs completed, bathroom remodeled, front porch columns remodeled, kitchen sink redone, and floor leveling.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us. We look forward to working with you in the future. Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc. 501-269-4034
A

RATED

09/11/2017

Work was done as promised and on-schedule. The crew was punctual and kept us advised of the progress.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of bathroom floor and ceilings

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you, Rob Carroll A-State Handymen, Inc 501-269-4034

Services Offered

Remodeling, Storm Damage Repair, Fencing, Porches, Decks, Pergolas, Painting, Kitchen remodeling, Drywall, Cabinetry, Vanities, Custom Showers, Outdoor Kitchens

Services Not Offered

Heating, Air Conditioning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes