John Sellers Electric

A 21 Reviews

Founded 1979 • Angie's List since November 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

586 Lower Ridge Rd

Conway, AR 72032

Description

Complete electrical contractor in business for 35 years....

Verified Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
19
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
electrical (21)lighting (5)ceiling fan installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
A

RATED

02/12/2020

It was a wonderful experience I highly recommend Mr. Sellers

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced outlets and found the cause for the outlets not working.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

A

RATED

01/21/2020

It was excellent. They showed up quickly. They did a great job. The price was fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did electrician works.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2018

A

RATED

10/19/2018

Prompt, efficient, and professional. Will definitely use again when we have other electrical problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a receptacle that wasn't working.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

A

RATED

10/20/2017

Excellent. They arrived exactly when they promised, had all the right equipment/parts, did quality workmanship, and didn't fuss at me while I looked over their shoulders. The only reason I gave a B rating on responsiveness was they didn't return my initial e-mail, but they did return my voicemail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hookup for my RV, changed out a plug for a new gas stove (from all Electric), and set up a manual transfer switch for me to be able to use a generator to power the house, in case of a power failure.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2017

A

RATED

12/13/2015

The installation was done professionally.  All of the wiring was pulled through the walls to give it that "finished" look.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Four electrical circuits were installed in our house:  3 in the garage and 1 outdoor 30 amp for the RV.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $485

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2015

A

RATED

12/01/2015

Arrived on time and set right to work. Confirmed that both the switches were bad and replaced them. Overhead light was dangling down and electrician enlarged the hole in ceiling to access electrical box for light and added cover plate to cover any exposed wires. Amount I paid was after the 10% Angie's coupon. Was very pleased with the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two bad light switches in my storage room and installed a cover plate for overhead electrical box.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2015

B

RATED

09/24/2015

They did not follow my instructions in regards to repairs needing to be made. The quote did not represent the actual repairs so pricing bounced around. I'm glad they were professional bit I would not recommend for dealing with them from out of town so as communication seems to be an issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs made following home inspection

CATEGORY electrician

COST $530

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2015

A

RATED

09/09/2015

It was the owner himself who came out over the weekend. Conversation was as great as the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced water heater wiring, installed dimming light switch.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2015

A

RATED

08/04/2014

Over the phone estimate was far cheaper than actually billed!  Even though I had an estimate describing the scope of work, it still exceeded in cost without any adjustments.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Corrected a grounding problem with 3 x electrical outlets.  Trouble shooting and on the job work lasted ~ 2 hours.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2014

A

RATED

02/07/2014

We hired an electric co out of Morrilton to rewire our home in Conway & they walked off the project midway because of Conways strict coding requirements.  Jim Sellers crew came & finished the job, requiring much of it to be redone.  They are very familiar with Conways Code & they got the job done in a very professional & quick  manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rewire home

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2009

Services Offered

Electrical contracting & repair, phone & TV outlets & ceiling fans. Residential rewiring, electrical remodeling. Electrical Troubleshooting. Mobile Home Electrical. Generator hookup.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details