North Alabama Builders

A 48 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

311 CR 1387

Vinemont, AL 35179

Description

North Alabama Builders was established in 1989. Owner, Brent Davis, has 20 years experience in the construction industry. North Alabama Builders is a family owned and operated company providing personal services based on individual needs. Our goal is to meet your expectations in quality and workmanship....

Verified Reviews

48 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
36
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (38)deck building (13)interior painting (11)sunroom and patio (9)roofing (9)handyman (9)home remodeling (8)house painting (7)window replacement (7)drywall repair (7)basement remodeling (5)door installation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
B

RATED

05/09/2019

I requested a quote, but they said they were too busy for the work. At least they responded to my request.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I wanted a jacuzzi tub replaced with a shower

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

F

RATED

11/23/2018

They never responded. I place the request for quote weeks ago and nothing came of it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a ventless fireplace and construction of enclosure to match trim

CATEGORY remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for reaching out to North Alabama Builders through Angie’s List. I am so sorry to hear about your bad experience. We strive to contact each lead in a timely manner. Our current workload and holiday schedule has me a bit behind on office matters. If we can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact me directly at 256.775.6457. Again, we appreci...
A

RATED

10/21/2018

North Alabama Builders was very responsive in dealing with our storm damage. They were helpful in answering questions and solving issues with our insurance company. We would definately recommend using their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing and Storm Damage Repair

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,interior painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

A

RATED

10/04/2018

Remodeled kitchen, living room, master bed and bath. Excellent job! Planning on using them again to add on a screened in porch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large Renovation

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,decks,electrician,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,fireplaces,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2018

A

RATED

10/03/2018

We were so fortunate to find North Alabama Builders! Brent, Patrick & Misty were awesome they kept us informed every step of the way. We felt comfortable with Brent & Misty on day one when they came to look at the job we wanted done (which was not a easy task). Brent was extremely cautious since the job was vaulting our ceiling he brought a Engineer out 3 times to make sure it could be done proper...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vaulted Ceiling

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

Images

Photo for North Alabama Builders - 311 CR 1387, Vinemont, AL - 37447390
A

RATED

10/03/2018

Very professional, time-efficient, and highly skilled!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement apartment remodel

CATEGORY closet systems,electrician,handyman service,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

Images

Photo for North Alabama Builders - 311 CR 1387, Vinemont, AL - 37443578

+1 More

A

RATED

11/28/2017

Very good. We were pleased with the professionalism and quality of work done. The deck looks like it was originally built on the house and not an add on just like we wanted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
French door replaced and a covered deck built.

CATEGORY decks,roofing,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2017

Images

Photo for North Alabama Builders - 311 CR 1387, Vinemont, AL - 36617168

+1 More

A

RATED

11/17/2017

Brent and Misty are great to work with. They are both easy to get in touch with and very professional. They are extremely detailed oriented.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel including kitchen, bath and windows.

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,decks,drywall,egress windows,fencing,flooring,hardwood floor repair,masonry,remodeling,wallpaper removal,home builders,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,basement remodeling

COST $75,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2017

A

RATED

11/17/2017

Very well. The work was done on a second home and we were confident enough of the professionalism and quality to not be there every day to monitor what was going on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total renovation of kitchen, baths, and sunroom including replacing floors, countertops, cabinetry, appliances, and sunroom windows. Also, tiling of exterior porch, exterior painting, and numerous other projects.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/15/2015

Excellent craftsmanship, attention to detail, creative design ideas, and dependability are hallmarks of North Alabama Builders.  The crew of Ben, Jared, and Mason were polite, respectful, and went beyond the call of duty and performed jobs other than the ones they were strictly contracted to complete.  We are 100% satisfied with every aspect of the job(s) they did and recommend them highly.  If yo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They remodeled exterior and did some interior work.  Repaired large decks in front and back of the house, built new railings, painted foundation, painted interior walls, installed new vanity in bathroom, and removed popcorn ceilings.

CATEGORY decks,drywall,handyman service,interior designers,masonry,remodeling,deck cleaning,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,sunrooms

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2015

Services Offered

Remodeling, Additions, Builders – Home & Garages. Cabinets, Concrete, Electrical, Plumbing, Excavating, Carpentry, Fencing, Foundation Repair, Handymen, Flooring, Landscaping, Roofing, Siding, Insulation, Windows, & Doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes