Durante Home Exteriors

A155 REVIEWS

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Company Contact

2512 Commerce Square West.

Irondale, AL 35210

Description

Durante locally serves customers throughout BIRMINGHAM, HUNTSVILLE, and NASHVILLE metro areas. We are not a chain or a franchise-we're local and we are one of the most trusted names in the home improvement industry! Durante offers outrageously GREAT Customer Service, and when you call our offices you will always speak to a LIVE person who is friendly and ready to serve you! At Durante Home Exteriors, we want to help you, we want to spoil you and we want to make your home look its best! Thats what you should expect from Durante Home Exteriors. We have hundreds upon hundreds of satisfied customers that turned to Durante for their Home Improvement needs and we have the pictures and testimonials to prove it! If you want a company thats 100% focused on YOU call US!!...

Verified Reviews

155 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
110
B Rated
20
C Rated
8
D Rated
8
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
window replacement (123)siding (23)door installation (19)deck building (19)sunroom and patio (7)window tinting or film (3)home remodeling (3)Uncategorized (3)woodworking (3)chimney repair (3)home remodeling (1)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 155 reviews
A

RATED

10/25/2019

Exceptional quality in service, material, workmanship, and overall management of the deck replacement project. Very professional employees dedicated to ensuring my satisfaction in the product and services they delivered. On time project, the team met the estimated completion time of 2 weeks. The estimated material required was spot on kudos to program manger and design teams.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed and replaced 18 year old 500 sq foot lumber deck with new yellow wood beefed up main structure, three section staircase w/landing, Timber Tech composite decking, vinyl railings, and led deck post and stair lighting system.

CATEGORY decks

COST $54,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

Images

Photo for Durante Home Exteriors - 2512 Commerce Square West., Irondale, AL - 38194078

+1 More

A

RATED

08/19/2019

Great company!! It was a great experience from start to finish!! The crew was awesome and did a great job!! Very pleased!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

B

RATED

06/24/2019

Although we are very happy with the quality of the windows, unfortunately we cannot say that the project went smoothly. There was damage done to our like-new hardwood floor, which was not protected appropriately by the installer and his partner. Apparently someone, either the installer or his partner, dropped a heavy tool which caused three major indentations. Home owners beware.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced three picture windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2019

Images

Photo for Durante Home Exteriors - 2512 Commerce Square West., Irondale, AL - 37947313
A

RATED

04/25/2019

Great communication with Durante through the first step of ordering, manufacturing and install. The installation team were on time, professional, friendly and very informative of windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2019

A

RATED

02/09/2019

Very well. Professional and quality service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install metal exterior door

CATEGORY doors

COST $4,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you had a positive experience with us, and should you have any questions or concerns please feel free to call us!
A

RATED

12/28/2018

Overall the job went well. There were a few hiccups with the gutter crew but our project manager took care of it quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and gutters

CATEGORY siding, chimney repair, Uncategorized

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that your project manager was able to solve any issues you had throughout the process. Thank you for choosing Durante Home Exteriors for your home improvement project!
C

RATED

06/28/2018

Don't wast your time, unless your wanting to do a huge project. They refuse all small jobs. After waiting several days for them to contact me back, they didn't even give me reference to someone else who could do the work, but to a a different website for finding services behind yet another pay wall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding an Fascia Repair

CATEGORY siding

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2018

F

RATED

01/03/2018

I was told someone would contact me to make an appointment. I never got a call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I was looking to get my siding replaced.

CATEGORY siding

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2017

A

RATED

06/21/2017

Installation went well, one instance that one window didn't fit quite rite but they came out the next day & fixed it properly; They have an excellent customer service; Everybody in the company was pleasant & easy to work with including the owner, was able to talk to the owner myself.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came & showed the windows; bought the windows from them & installed it

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to help with your window project. We know that every job can't go perfect, but if there is ever a problem, you can be sure we will do everything we can to fix it. Thank you again for leaving us a review, we like to use these to help our company grow and grade our performance.
A

RATED

05/22/2017

Not the lowest or highest of quotes received but a competitive quote for the quality of the windows - Sunrise Restoration. Quoted order to installation timing was kept. Knowledgable and experienced personnel at every step of the project - sales, project management and installation. Very pleased with entire project. Would definetely recommend both product and Durante.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 20 windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for leaving us a review and thank you for choosing Durante Home Exteriors for your window project. If you're ever in need of our other products, we are here to help.

Services Offered

Products & Services Offered: Exterior home improvements including an extensive line of energy-saving replacement windows and entry doors, exterior siding and trim (both vinyl and James Hardie), composite decks, and a full line of sunrooms, patio enclosures, pergolas & patio covers.

Services Not Offered

Minor repairs.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.