Planet Hardwood

A 117 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

256-520-8048

Huntsville, AL 35801

Description

We are the North Alabama representitives for the Bona Certified Craftsman program. We sand and finish hardwood flooring using the Bona dust containment system, and are all Bona certified Craftsmen....

Verified Reviews

117 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
109
B Rated
1
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
hardwood flooring (112)flooring (47)
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
A

RATED

08/08/2020

Planet hardwood did a wonderful job, though tearing out old hardwood was an unexpected difficult task. Nevertheless the guys persevered and got the job done. Impressed with the installed hardwood .... high quality and can be refinished multiple times even though the product is engineered. Our new floors look great and we are highly satisfied. Would recommend Planet Hardwood without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed glued down hardwood flooring and carpet, and put down CoreTec flooring in one bath.

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair

COST $23,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2020

A

RATED

07/20/2020

The floors are beautiful and just what we ordered. Planet Harwood flooring is a very professional service. We were very happy with all aspects of the service from the sit down to talk about details to the finished product.n

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced all floors with Harwood flooring

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

A

RATED

01/31/2020

I'm very pleased with the work done. The price was reasonable. They started when they said they would. They worked every day. They cleaned up after themselves. The workmanship and attention to detail were great. The result is even better than I had imagined. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new wood flooring. Refinishing of existing wood flooring

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

A

RATED

01/31/2020

After 41 years of nasty carpet laying on them when we bought the house the floors now look amazing

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All my hardwood floors refinished

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $2,985

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

A

RATED

01/31/2020

The work was done very well and in a timely manner. Mike Ward, the owner, was very professional and helpful; he made suggestions about additional items that he noticed. We were very pleased with the job that Planet Hardwood did, and we would highly recommend them to our friends and neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had wood flooring installed in one room and four rooms refinished.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $3,652

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

A

RATED

01/30/2020

Mike Ward's company did a great job. The final work turned out beautifully. We use Don Page The Stairman (Derek) to build the new staircase. Mike's team did the staining to match new hardwood floors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Staining of new Hardwood Staircase

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

01/22/2020

Planet Hardwood was recommended to us when we relocated and purchased a home in Huntsville. Mike, the owner, gave recommendations on refinishing areas and tying in new flooring to existing flooring. He was professional, and extremely knowledgeable explaining why he would do things a certain way. He does the finishing work himself and is truly an artist. The old flooring flows into the new flooring...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New hardwood installed and other areas refinished

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2020

A

RATED

06/09/2018

My old floors were in bad shape and was first considering full replacement. Mike, from Planet Hardwood, suggested that they were worth saving. The refinish and repair turned out great! The company has a solid work ethic and Mike was a true artisan in the restoration process. Highly Recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish old flooring and repair

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2018

A

RATED

05/01/2018

Mike is very knowledgeable and professional. He had to match an existing wood floor and did a fantastic job. He pays close attention to details. Using his Bona certified system, there was much less dust than we expected. We highly recommend and would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hard wood floors in 3 rooms.

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2018

A

RATED

09/28/2017

Mike was very informative and helpful. He is knowledgeable of his trade and displayed his expertise in the installation of the wood floors. We are very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New wood flooring was installed in multiple rooms.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

Services Offered

Solid, or engineered, site finished, or prefinished, hardwood floors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No